Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    237 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 237

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2005

      Very nice and easy recipe. There was a lot of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      very good rub for Pork, I added a little meat tenderizer, but really awsome taste, Hubby loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      So good! I followed the recipe as written. We really enjoyed the pork. Next time I might try a different approach to the gravy - maybe flour and butter? The cornstarch gave the drippings a texture I didn't much care for. Other than that, it was awesome, and we'll definitely be making it again. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      I'm making this for the third time now. I love this simple recipe! Thank you for posting it. 4-6 hrs. "marinating" time works for flavor and I preferred it as a dry rub to the time I accidently made it a marinade with the oil (but you really can't go wrong.) I used the suggestion of baking for 35 minutes but leaving the foil on for 10 minutes and this was perfect for my oven. I love the flavor (I use fresh thyme and extra garlic) Great sandwich material too with a crusty sourdough bread and good mustard. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      Really good recipe. I followed it exactly and my entire family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Great recipe. I followed your recipe as it except I cooked mine on top of the stove. It was so tender and my whole family like it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      Deslicious!! I agree with everyone..you have an awesome recipe here. I used extra garlic and marinaded for 24hrs for a excellent flavour! I used the gravy to make a wonderful pasta with and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! I tripled the seasonings to fit the size of my tenderloin, and although I could have used less salt, it was tender and flavorful. This is worthy of a special occasion, but easy enough for a quick family meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      this tenderloin was excellent. I am going to do it again. It was so tender and moist. Thank you for that recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      This pork tenderloin was excellent. It turned out so tender and moist. I didn't bother making gravy with it. I let it cool and I have been taking it to work for lunch. I will try the gravy next time. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      Excellent recipe, delivering great results with minimal effort. The pork was very tender and tasty, and the leftovers make wonderful sandwiches. I marinated for 24 hours. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      This is simply wonderful! The spices are what I would consider to be exactly right for this roast. So very tender, you don't even need to use your knife. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Thanks so much for posting. I will absolutely be preparing this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      very easy. my husband did the actual baking and it came out well (even if he did slice it lenghtwise)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This dished graced our buffet table for our big Super Bowl party. I only got a tiny taste of it, because it was gone in minutes. This tenderloin turned out very tender and flavorful. We also let it marinate 24 hours...not only does it make it more flavorful but is great to be able to get it started way ahead of the party. Thanks for makinf our party a success, Jjortikka.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      My family was looking for some variaton from post-Thanksgiving (i.e. not poultry). And I wanted something very simple, being it the busy time of the year. It was extremely easy. We used more garlic (always in our household) and followed the highly rated 24 hour marinate period. It came out just perfectly tender and very flavorful. And kids kept asking for seconds. I had used the dried left over fresh thyme from Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      Jjortikka, thank you for this recipe! I made this yesterday for my parents who were away. They loved it saying it was the best meal they had in a week! The pork was so tender and tasty. My husband had leftovers later that evening. He loved it, too! He has requested I not lose the recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      Easy and delicious, my husband and I give it 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      This was excellent. I prepared the meat just as the recipe suggested with one slight modification, I browned the meat in a dutch oven and added the water. The loins came out tender, juicy and delicious. I used some of the drippings in some sauted mushrooms and onions and served it on top of slices of the loin. Simply wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      I'm calling this my "triple header" review! I used your rub mixture & cooking instructions for the tenderloin with my own recipe (#95816) for Currant Jelly to make Kibbe's sauce (Juicy Herbed Pork Loin With Currant Sauce) in the recipe for Juicy Herbed Pork Loin With Currant Sauce. It was absolutely delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      A well written and easy to follow recipe that resulted in a tender and tasty entree. Thanks you for sharing your recipe with us Jjortikka.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    39%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 854.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites