241 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was fantastic! Baked perfectly in the oven and was very moist and tender. My only regret was that there wasn't more. We had an unexpected guest for dinner and the tenderloin was gobbled up pretty quickly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StarShackr March 10, 2009

Wow! This recipe was simple. I had everything in my kitchen to prepare this dish. It was so easy, but yet had great flavor. I no longer need to search for a pork tenderloin recipe again. This is it! I refrigerated about an hour and used black pepper. The results were still perfection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Luciano February 25, 2009

This was really easy and delicious. I only marinated it 20 minutes and baked in the pan I browned the meat in..... Excellent flavor the whole family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendyj February 22, 2009

I followed this recipe to the letter. I found it good, but not great. The meat was VERY tender, but we thought the addition of the water just seemed to make it somewhat bland. I'm thinking that the next time, we'd halve the water and double the rub. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Axe February 20, 2009

Okay, vegetarian for 20 years. Started buying organic raised meats. Ordered pork tenderloin. Followed your recipe except did the 35 min with 10 min of resting under the tinfoil. Absolutely amazing! This will be the only way I do pork tenderloin! Talk about confidence when a month ago I would not know what to do with a piece of meat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dtmieure February 16, 2009

Excellent! Very moist and flavourful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MnM's Mom February 06, 2009

very good and easy. I have made several times already.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whizzo February 04, 2009

My pork is always dry. Not amymore! This came out wonderful. My family loved it! Thanks! I did not have time to marinate it and it was still great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tanyakuhlo February 03, 2009

This just didn't have any wow factor for me. I used 3 lbs of tenderloin and tripled the other ingredients; otherwise, I made it exactly as written. I may have used an off cut of meat or perhaps overcooked it. In any case, since the instructions are so well written (I really liked the scraping up the brown bits part!) I will revisit this. Thanks, Jjortikka!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees January 30, 2009

This was quite tasty - nice & tender & easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb January 29, 2009
Pork Tenderloin