Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    236 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 236

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2002

      This has become my family's most requested meal. They cannot get enough of it. Plus it's unbelievably easy to make. I did experiment with the time to marinate and found 24 hours is by far the best. It just melts in your mouth. The shortest time I marinated was 1/2 hour and it was still amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2001

      First of all, I used a 4 pound pork tenderloin, instead of 1 pound. It took 1 hour to bake, so not much longer and was 170 degrees inside. Next, I didn't have the time to marinade overnight, so I used garlic powder and marinaded for about 20 minutes. It turned out wonderful. Probably the best pork we have had. It was tender, moist and flavorful. I also substituted black pepper for white pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      I'm not much of a Thanksgiving turkey eater, so this was our Thanksgiving meal! Everyone enjoyed it very much and were very impressed! I bought a 2 pound Tenderloin, so i put it in for about 5 minutes longer than said.. there was no need for that, and next time I'll check on it earlier than I did this time because I'm sure it could have been more moist than it was. But in the end, the only one that really criticized it was me! It was indeed a successful substitute and I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      Very good and very tender. This was by far the best pork I have ever made and it was very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      Excellent! Actually I accidentally added the olive oil to the rest of the ingredients so it worked as a "marinade" instead of a rub. Still tasted fabulous and was so easy! I just compensated by browning it under the broiler at the end of the baking time. Served it with stuffing and I have NO leftovers! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      Very tasty! Made it according to directions, but put it on a rack in a roasting pan and added some chopped onion to the water for the gravy. Had this with mashed potatoes and super-sweet corn.Yum! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      I've made this probably a dozen times and it's wonderful every time. I usually marinate overnight and it's perfect. I always have to do about 3 pounds to feed everyone and tonight I checked the temp after 35 mins in the oven and it was perfect: well cooked and very juicy. Use black pepper instead of white since I don't ever buy it and add some extra garlic (personal preference). Can't find a better pork recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      I love pork tenderloin and have tried dozens of recipes. This is, by far, the best and so easy to do! A great easy meal for company ( although, I'd prefer it all to myself!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      This is a very good simple recipe. I marinated the pork tenderloin overnight and cooked it for 40 minutes. I decided to try something new when I made the gravy. I used apple cider to deglaze the frying pan and the water from the pork ... very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      WOW!!! We loved this. I could only marinate for about an hour, but it was still fabulous, and the drippings made the best gravy I have made in years! Followed recipe exactly, wouldn't change ANYTHING!!!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      This has to be a pork loin recipe. You would never cook a pork tenderloin for that long!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      This is really good! I have tried so many recipes from this site for pork tenderloin, and they usually don't measure up to the ratings for me. This one was so simple, I did not expect much, but it'll be my "go to" recipe from now on. I let mine marinade for about 5 hrs. before cooking and the flavor was terrific and the meat was very tender. It only took about 28 minutes to cook and I let it rest for 10 minutes while I made a salad. The only other thing that I did differently, was to use a tenderizer tool that pokes holes in it that I use when I marinade meat. Thanks Jjortkka!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      Very moist and flavorful! Loved the extra gravy. I added a teaspoon of paprika for a kick and it was yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      We're giving 4 stars because the marinade seems a bit heavy on white pepper for us. Apart from that - delicious! Very tender and moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Made this for Easter dinner and everyone loved it...I was suppose to use a 7 pound roast for 21 people and i am so happy I bought a 9 pound it was all gone....I marinated the roast over night and cooked it slow at 225 degrees for 1 3/4 hours...took it out of the oven at 155 degrees and let it rest for 30 minutes covered...came out super moist.. tender and great flavor....Thanks for sharing....will make again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      My meat loving boys loved this recipe. It was easy to make as well. Not being a fan of thyme, I left it out. I also just sprinkled on some garlic powder with the salt and pepper and added a little onion powder at the same time. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      excellent pork loin recipe. i modified a lil bit...rubbed with olive oil, balsamic and worcestershire sauce first then added the herbs. wrapped in saran and kept in fridge about 18 hours. mine was a little smaller so only cooked 25 mins, but came out brilliant. the drippings leftover in the pan made a great gravy. just added a little white wine first followed with a slurry, salt and pepper. great with garlic mash and steamed broc n carrots!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      I like pork tenderloin a lot and am always looking for a great way to make it. I've made this a few times now and each time it's great - very tender and moist. My DH and DS (2 years old) like it too - DS always eats two helpings of it! I never remember to marinade it so I always just rub the marinade on it right before I sear it. Works great! I used chicken broth tonight in place of the water and I think it gave it a pretty good flavor. I also had a tenderloin that was 1.75 lbs and baked it for 45 minutes and then let it rest for about 15 minutes. Turned out perfectly cooked. I only gave it 4 stars becasue the gravy is rather bland to me. I served with rice and asparagus and crescent rolls. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      This was a terrific combination of flavors. I had a lot of water in the pan after roasting, so I may reduce the amount of water I add to the pan next time. Thank you for sharing this, as it was delightful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Awesome! i had made this for fathers day and it turned out great! The only thing i had to change was the thyme...i had forgotten that i had ran out and had to use oregano instead of the thyme but it still came out really great. i can see why this has such great reviews! thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    39%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 854.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites