Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    233 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 233

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2001

      First of all, I used a 4 pound pork tenderloin, instead of 1 pound. It took 1 hour to bake, so not much longer and was 170 degrees inside. Next, I didn't have the time to marinade overnight, so I used garlic powder and marinaded for about 20 minutes. It turned out wonderful. Probably the best pork we have had. It was tender, moist and flavorful. I also substituted black pepper for white pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      This has become my family's most requested meal. They cannot get enough of it. Plus it's unbelievably easy to make. I did experiment with the time to marinate and found 24 hours is by far the best. It just melts in your mouth. The shortest time I marinated was 1/2 hour and it was still amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      I'm not much of a Thanksgiving turkey eater, so this was our Thanksgiving meal! Everyone enjoyed it very much and were very impressed! I bought a 2 pound Tenderloin, so i put it in for about 5 minutes longer than said.. there was no need for that, and next time I'll check on it earlier than I did this time because I'm sure it could have been more moist than it was. But in the end, the only one that really criticized it was me! It was indeed a successful substitute and I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      Very good and very tender. This was by far the best pork I have ever made and it was very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      Excellent! Actually I accidentally added the olive oil to the rest of the ingredients so it worked as a "marinade" instead of a rub. Still tasted fabulous and was so easy! I just compensated by browning it under the broiler at the end of the baking time. Served it with stuffing and I have NO leftovers! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      Very tasty! Made it according to directions, but put it on a rack in a roasting pan and added some chopped onion to the water for the gravy. Had this with mashed potatoes and super-sweet corn.Yum! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      I've made this probably a dozen times and it's wonderful every time. I usually marinate overnight and it's perfect. I always have to do about 3 pounds to feed everyone and tonight I checked the temp after 35 mins in the oven and it was perfect: well cooked and very juicy. Use black pepper instead of white since I don't ever buy it and add some extra garlic (personal preference). Can't find a better pork recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      I love pork tenderloin and have tried dozens of recipes. This is, by far, the best and so easy to do! A great easy meal for company ( although, I'd prefer it all to myself!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      This is a very good simple recipe. I marinated the pork tenderloin overnight and cooked it for 40 minutes. I decided to try something new when I made the gravy. I used apple cider to deglaze the frying pan and the water from the pork ... very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      WOW!!! We loved this. I could only marinate for about an hour, but it was still fabulous, and the drippings made the best gravy I have made in years! Followed recipe exactly, wouldn't change ANYTHING!!!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      I like pork tenderloin a lot and am always looking for a great way to make it. I've made this a few times now and each time it's great - very tender and moist. My DH and DS (2 years old) like it too - DS always eats two helpings of it! I never remember to marinade it so I always just rub the marinade on it right before I sear it. Works great! I used chicken broth tonight in place of the water and I think it gave it a pretty good flavor. I also had a tenderloin that was 1.75 lbs and baked it for 45 minutes and then let it rest for about 15 minutes. Turned out perfectly cooked. I only gave it 4 stars becasue the gravy is rather bland to me. I served with rice and asparagus and crescent rolls. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      This was a terrific combination of flavors. I had a lot of water in the pan after roasting, so I may reduce the amount of water I add to the pan next time. Thank you for sharing this, as it was delightful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Awesome! i had made this for fathers day and it turned out great! The only thing i had to change was the thyme...i had forgotten that i had ran out and had to use oregano instead of the thyme but it still came out really great. i can see why this has such great reviews! thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      my boyfriend enjoyed this so much i've made it twice in two weeks using the leftovers to make Pork and Noodle Skillet Dinner Pork and Noodle Skillet Dinner. it comes out perfectly seasoned, tender and juicy! thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Excellent simple blend of flavors. I did, however, have to make some adjustments . You see I thought I was defrosting a pork tenderloin but it was reall pork snitzel pieces. So I seasoned them according to your recipe, rolled them, wrapped them in plastic wrap and left them in the fridge for 8 hrs. Then I browned them on both sides, rolled them, held by a tooth pick added 4 sliced mushrooms to the pan and 1/4 cup vermouth Covered the pan turned the heat to low for 20 minutes and they were delicious. Thanks 12 March 10 Made again with tenderloin - followed the recipe, doubled the garlic, wrapped in the fridge for 11 hours. Tender delicious easy recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This was SO GOOD! Perfect in every way. I didn't have time to let it sit with the seasonings on it more than the time it took to rub it on and then brown it, but it didn't matter at all--it was wonderful! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      husband loved it, super cheap tenderloins from costco tasted like they came from a fancy steak house, I made extra merinade and froze the other 3 costco roasts that came in the package in the merinade for future use.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      I can see why this recipe has so many wonderful reviews. Instead of turkey this thanksgiving, I decided to do pork tenderloin as there was only 5 of us. This turned out much better than I expected and everyone said how delicious it was. I made it with Herb roasted potatoes and Roasted Asparagus. Turned out to be a fabulous dinner. Thanks for a another great recipe that I will be sure to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      This was great, easy and very tender. Even me, who always overcooks meat, was able to make this foolproof recipe. Thanks Jjortikka....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      This is really good! I have tried so many recipes from this site for pork tenderloin, and they usually don't measure up to the ratings for me. This one was so simple, I did not expect much, but it'll be my "go to" recipe from now on. I let mine marinade for about 5 hrs. before cooking and the flavor was terrific and the meat was very tender. It only took about 28 minutes to cook and I let it rest for 10 minutes while I made a salad. The only other thing that I did differently, was to use a tenderizer tool that pokes holes in it that I use when I marinade meat. Thanks Jjortkka!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    39%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 854.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites