Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Steak/Chop Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Steak/Chop Sauce

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2009

      Really YUM. I have almost made this with worcester sauce when I had run out of soya sauce and it was even better! Have made it this way ever since.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      Easy, easy, easy and very tasty to boot. I doubled the recipe for my family of 7. I didn't have any ketchup so I substituted 8 oz of tomato sauce + added 1/2 cup of additional water. I also added a pinch of cayenne pepper. Made for a great sauce that was savory, a bit sweet, and spicy. I cooked for the full time and the meat was so tender. Will be putting this on my monthly menu choice list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      My husband and I were not fans of this recipe. All we tasted was the onion soup mix. I even added more brown sugar & kethcup to the recipe hoping to make it a bit sweeter, but still the onion mix overpowered all the flavors. I would not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      For some reason, this sauce didn't taste all that great to us. The onion soup mix was overpowering. I've made many other recipes for pork steaks (with and without soup mix) and this is one that I just can't recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Fantastic! These pork chops got rave reviews from the whole family. I can't remember the last pork chop dinner that EVERYONE liked! 5 stars well deserved!!! I'll definitely make these again. To top it all off, it was a simple recipe to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Fourth star for the sauce. The cooking time is way over the top. The sauce, though, is delicious. My gf made this for me for my birthday (out of recipes I'd printed from Zaar), and it was really good, but the cooking time was deceiving, leading her to cook it too long. This sauce, we all agreed, would probably work great on beef, pork, or chicken, but not as instructed here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      The basic recipe for the sauce was great. I used a reduced sugar ketchup and added more water, as suggested. Unfortunately, my chops were way overdone. I think next time I will just render down the sauce in a separate pan and pour over cooked pork and rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

    • on June 12, 2009

      This earns five stars from DH for the taste. Personally, I'm not a huge pork steak fan but I give this recipe five stars because it took me five minutes to prepare and didn't make a huge mess in the kitchen. Even better, my 4-year-old asked for seconds and cleaned her plate! And, even though pork steak isn't my favorite, I didn't have any problems cleaning my plate, either. Served with rice and acorn squash. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Really tasty pork and sauce. Nice onion flavor. Will be making this again soon. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Really loved this! Tasted like barbecued ribs. I used a pork steak cut in 4 and flattened out. I couldn't find onion soup mix in the shop, so used a tablespoon of Erin beef and onion gravy mix and used a french onion stock cube in the 1/4 cup water in the recipe. I cooked for 50 mins at 190C. I used greaseproof paper in the baking tin for easier clean up. Pork was very tender. Really tasty. Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This made a fantastic meal. It took minimal prep and turned my otherwise dull and uninspiring pork steaks (cooked them with a BBQ recipe recently) into a great meal - will make again. Maybe a little bit too sweet - would use less brown sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Excellent dish! I thought it would be ok but it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      We liked the sauce, it added such a nice flavor to the pork steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Wow! What a great sauce! Made of ingredients always in the pantry. The meat was so delicious and we put the sauce on brown rice--terrific! Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I don't like pork steak. Thank goodness for Recipezaar and cooks like Purdy Good Cook. I didn't know how I was going to cook these steaks until I saw this recipe. I thought, "I have all these ingredients" and "Sounds good." Well it is delicious!!! I didn't change a thing except use low sodium soy sauce. Those pork steaks were fork tender . While I was preparing the sides I kept sneaking pieces of the steak, it is that good. I highly recommend! This goes in my list of recipes to use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This was excellent! My picky kids even enjoyed it. I used pork loin cuts. I will be making this again soon and adding it to my favorites! I loved the quick prep time and ease of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I didn't have Brown Sugar, so I used regular white sugar. It turned out better than I expected. But I think I will lessen the sugar next time, it was a little too sweet for me, but the Hubby and Baby Boy loved it a lot. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      The sauce was delicious! I was very pleased with the outcome of my chops and I will be doing these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Wow! This was even better than I had hoped! My DH was literally licking scraping the pan to get the last of the sauce on his plate! As they say in the South, it was lip smackin' good! :}

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Steak/Chop Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    10%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1980.0 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes