Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Steak

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2002

      Barbara,this recipe is delicious!! It really is fork tender,and my husband says it's a keeper. I changed one thing~~~I must be the only person in the world that dosen't like dry onion soup mix,I used instead a can of french onion soup. I didn't use the water,and the gravy turned out perfect.Oh,I did chop the mushrooms. I want to thank you very much for sharing this recipe.Also thank you for the review on my Chicken Ala Booze.I posted a thank you on the Message Board and Thank You's.But I guess you never check in.Come join in the forum's it's a lot of fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      Barb this is a fabulous dinner! I made it this weekend for 6 people and everyone commented on it being so tasty and tender. I used fresh mushrooms and just added one extra spoon of Worcestershire sauce do to the extra two servings and it was great. Everyone says thank you for such a great recipe. This is one I'll be doing quite regular when I have company. Thanks for sharing it with me. Chuck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      All I can say is O M G!!!! Awesome dish. I used beef cubed steak instead of pork cause that's all I had at the time and it turned out great!! So delicious with the mashed potatoes, Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan, I fixed with it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2003

      Delicious recipe! A definite keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      Scaled this back to 2 servings, which doesn't always work. Pork was still excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2014

      My Husband and I enjoyed this recipe even though it had a bit of a liver flavor. Perhaps it was the beef cube steaks I used. I will try the pork steaks next time. It was easy to assemble and the gravy was delicious with the sauted onions. Thank you for the recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      This recipe is identical to the recipe I created and submitted to allrecipes.com entitled "Iowa Pork Steak" some years ago. My recipe on that site has 240 reviews. This is a tasty recipe for a cheap cut of meat, which turns out very tender. Men really seem to enjoy this recipe, especially with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      I can plainly see why your husband loves this recipe!!! I made this for supper tonite & it was fork tender & VERY flavorful!!! I didn't have any dry french onion soup mix, so I used a dry brown gravy mix instead & I didn't have any mushrooms, either. None the less, I will most definately make this again!!! THANKS FOR SHARING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      I followed the recipe other then I didn't add the water and didn't cook the chops in oil. After 90 minutes in the oven mine were still not done. I had to cook them for another 30 minutes. This had a good taste to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      My whole family enjoyed this even my two picky toddlers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      The absolute best pork steak I have ever had! Served with brown rice, which went great with the gravy. My husband loved it too! Considering that pork steak is low priced, I know this will become a regular item on my dinner menu. Thanks so much Barb!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Very tasty!! So tender you don't even need a knife to cut it. I have made something similiar in the crockpot for many years but I really loved the taste of the pork baked instead. Thanks for posting!! Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      This was absolutely delicious! I made everything in one pan on top of the stove. I simmered it all for about 1 1/2 hrs. Turned out very tender and I couldn't keep myself from sampling all the while it was simmering. Made stuffing to go with it and had Sydney Mike's Creamy Corn #471459 on the side. This truly was a wonderful meal tonight, everything was so good.
      Made for I Recommend Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Yum, yum, yum! This was so good! Perfect on a chilly night. I did change two tiny little things. First, I put my steaks frozen in the crockpot and added the sauteed onions and mushrooms. I then made the sauce in the same skillet after I deglazed it with a tiny bit of white wine. That was it! You're recipe was so good as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      What a terrific recipe! I made it just as written except that for one cup of the water I used vegetable bouillon. My family raved about it -- the pork was so fork-tender it almost melted in your mouth. I served it with asparagus and rice (good thing I made the rice because we went back for seconds just so we could put more of the delicious gravy on it). This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Wow, this is soooooo yummy and really easy. I coudn't find dried onion soup, so used a vegetable stock cube, salt, pepper, garlic salt and a teaspoon of bisto. The sauce is really tasty, and the pork very tender. Even my fussy 7 year old enjoyed it. Will be making again, thank you Barb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      We made it about just the way it is - only difference added soy sauce instead of Woschestershire, and added some chicken seasoning. Wow. Had to be one of the best things I have ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      This was pretty good. I used canned mushrooms, but everything else just as the recipe called for. The gravy was a nice consistency and the meat was very tender. Took forever to bake but the house smelled wonderful. An easy recipe made from things most people have on hand. Would be easy in the crockpot too. DH really liked it. I thought it could use a bit more....something. Next time I think I'll add a few spices and some garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

    • on October 05, 2010

      I just popped this in the oven for dinner tonight and it couldn't have been easier! A sample taste of the gravy and I am sure that this will knock it out of the ballpark tonight. Can't wait for my husband to get home!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.1
     
    Calories from Fat 203
    52%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 66.5 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1738.0 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites