Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Schnitzel With Lemon-Caper Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Schnitzel With Lemon-Caper Cream

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2010

      This was a keeper we both enjoyed it. I had a few pieces left over and figured that we could have them for lunch , but no we ate them. I served this with buttered small potatoes and warm spinach salad.The balance of the sauce I will use for some fish. Thanks for posting. Made for zwt6 for the Xtra hot dishes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      This was fantastic! Sure glad I did 2 tenderloins and doubled the sauce...We loved it! I will be putting this recipe in my Faves for 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      What a fantastic schnitzel, and I abosolutely love cooking with capers! This is fine-dining, for certain! Thanks, Brenda! Made to honor the recent passing of Brenda's mother.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      What a tasty schnitzel!! I made this as written to serve one but made enough sauce for two, as I was serving it over pasta. I was surprised how sweet it was, guess I didn't realize how sweet lemon curd is!! Would definitely make this again, but maybe sub fresh lemon juice for the curd, as I like it tart!! But the curd sure made it easy to make the sauce. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This was my first time ever having schnitzel and I've sure been missing out all these years :) Lovely sauce! It was a little bit sweeter than I had pictured it would be, but it complemented the capers nicely. Thought I had a shallot but did not, so I subbed garlic instead. Thanks for a delicious recipe Brenda! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Though I did not make the lemon caper cream sauce, the schnitzel was delicious. I prepared it exactly as posted and made a mushroom gravy as I was serving it with egg noodles and broccoli. My husband's comment was 'when you going to open up a German restaurant?". I'll try it again with the sauce, just didn't have everything I needed on hand. Update: 1/4/09: Made it again with the lemon caper sauce -WOW -what a nice refreshing sauce. Really kicked the schnitzel up a couple notches. Outstanding Brenda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Outstanding!!! Everyone raved! Will make this again many times! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This was soo good and looks very impressive. I did sub 2%milk for the cream, just to cut down the fat and calories a bit. The lemon curd went very well with the sharpness of the capers and the cream sort of mellowed it all out. Will save to make this for company. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Schnitzel With Lemon-Caper Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.0
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    49%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 197.8 mg
    65%
    Sodium 931.1 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon curd

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites