Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Schnitzel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Schnitzel

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2004

      I used a boneless tenderized pork Schnitzel, lots of onions and it was great - Plain easy ingredients that anyone can whip together. When the schnizel is getting just the right golden color slip the onions under them turn to low and let those onions get that carmelized look - Loved the recipe I may throw in a little chili flake or worchestershire next time but I loves it as is Thanks Kree

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Lovely simple recipe and it worked a treat, once again recipezaar members come up trumps. I confess I cooked in butter not margarine (not keen on margarine), and secondly was worried the salt and pepper would fall off when dipped in egg (was using cracked pepper and maldon salt) so I lightly hammered the cracked pepper and flake salt into each fillet - it really worked a treat, am going to do that again. Recipe was superb, thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I can't believe I haven't rated this, 'cause I cook it all the time! It is one of my son's frequently requested recipes. The only changes I made were to use Panko crumbs; and, since I have to cook the pork chops in batches (as I must make more than 4!), I cook the pork first, and then cook and carmelize the onions. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Outstanding! Only change was I dredged the chops in flour before dipping in the egg. Helps to keep the breading from falling off during frying! Oh, and I did add a little lemon zest to the breadcrumbs. Served with lemon wedges. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I used "Golden Breadcrumbs" because that's what I had at home from when DH made Chicken Corden Bleu! :P And I used butter instead of margarine (didn't have margarine at home). Very quick and easy. I also added seasoned pepper and garlic powder to the chops and let it sit for a short while as I got the other parts of dinner ready. Really delicious and extremely easy! Will be making this one regularly! Thanks for a great recipe Kree!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      I too used Italian bread crumbs. I pounded the already thin pork chops. Because the chops are so thin, you don't have to cook them very long on either side. Cook them until brown on each side. Also, I cooked them in olive oil and butter because I was short on butter. Definately a favorite in our house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      This is now my favorite way to prepare pork chops! Easy and quick to make, with excellent results - what more can you ask for? (Well, my DH said make even more onions next time - I used Vidalia and they were like icing on the cake!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      LOVE THIS RECIPE!! i made it today and it turned out pefect. My oma makes schnitzel all the time (she's from Austria) and i had phoned her today to find out how she makes it but she was'nt home, so i thought i'd try to find a similiar recipe on 'zaar(i remembered sort of how she made hers). I was pleased with the results. my husband loved it. I phoned my oma and told her and she said the only thing different was she uses flour and not breadcrumbs. I had no breadcrumbs in house, so following the wisdom of another zaar chef i used croutons crumbed. the croutons were three bread seasoned and the result SUCCESS!!thanks so much for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2004

      Boy was this good! I used pork cutlets, diced my onion, and this fried up quickly. It looked pretty on the plate, too. Start to finish I was done in 15 minutes. (That time may include eating time too!) I finished off by deglazing pan with white wine for a great sauce to accompany the schnitzel. This recipe is ideal for singles or couples because you can make only one or two at a time. Thanks for something that will be a regular at our house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      Simple and delicious....that's my kind of meal. I used very thin pork cutlets and they browned up perfectly, with a nice little crispiness to them. I used two onions and they also carmelized just right, making this a very delightful meal. Thanks Kree

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      Simply delicious! This recipe is so easy to put together and prepare. I didn't have any bread or breadcrumbs in the house, so I put some garlic croutons in the blender and made my own. I thought the taste was wonderful. The onions were beautiful, and nicely carmilized, and the perfect compliment to the pork. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      Yum! I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs (because that is what I had on hand) and lots of onions. I also used unsalted butter instead of margarine to brown the pork and sautee the onions. Hubby thought that dinner of Pork Schnitzel, buttered noodles and peas was great, and is anticipating the leftovers as sandwiches for lunch tomorrow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      DH's favorite pork chop recipe. I leave out the onions for the kids though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2013

      I would suggest using coconut oil to fry these. Coconut oil can take the higher temps without burning or smoking. I use less and can cook my meat longer making sure it gets cooked through. Veg oils alter to cholesterol when heated at high temps. Even olive oil. Here is the 411: http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2003/10/15/cooking-oil.aspx <br/>This is a great erecipe and hubby loves pork. He spent time in the military in Germany and really loves German food. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Family loved it. We'll make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This was good but I like it better with a pinch of nutmeg and I left out the onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Loved this! The first time I've made schnitzel and turned out very well. Served it with mixed vegetables. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      My first time ever making Schnitzel and it was delish and easy. I made fried potatoes with onions to go with and I made a sweet mushroom gravy. My son told me today that this was the only way I was ever to make Schnitzel and not to change it one bit. We loved having Schnitzel when we lived in Germany in the late 80"s. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This was delicious! My husband let me know quickly that we must have this again soon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Schnitzel

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.9
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    54%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 127.9 mg
    42%
    Sodium 85.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites