Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork & Sauerkraut Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork & Sauerkraut

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2003

      I made this last week and it was fantastic. I love using my crockpot because it provides me time to spend with my family rather than being in the kitchen. I get it ready in the morning and by supper time I have a wonderful meal. I also added kielbasa to the mix so that I had plenty of leftovers. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      Very good.I added chopped peeled apples to it and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      We usually like kraut, but we did not care for this. I did salvage the pork and mixed it with some bar b q sauce to make pulled pork. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      I love pork and sauerkraut but this just did not work for me. In spite of cutting back on the sugar, it was just too sweet. The recipe itself worked out fine, I think it's just a matter of personal taste. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was the first time I cooked this type of roast (used a pork shoulder) and it was great. I had a 3 lb roast which I cooked about 9 hours on low and it was fall-apart tender. I used Bavarian style sauerkraut (sweeter and with caraway seeds) and put a chopped onion and a few chopped garlic cloves on the bottom of the pot. Also added a dash of apple cider. Thanks for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      This was very good and incredibly easy. My husband brought some to work and a lot of the guys asked for the recipe. Served with pumpernickel bread as suggested and used a stout beer. I may try a ligher one next time to see what kind of flavor i get.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Yummmm!!! This recipe made me rediscover that crockpot that had been sleeping in the cupboard for years. It's a gift from my mother, but I don't like all these recipes that use cans and soup enveloppes, and that's about all that was in the little cookbook that came with it! But wow, what an incredibly easy and soooooo tasty recipe! Even for me (I am usually not very fond of meat). I used brown beer and served with Dijon mustard and pumpernickel bread. Great comfort food for these busy week nights when I come back so tired from work and it 's cold and/or grey outside. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      I have several favorite sauerkraut recipes. This one will be added to my fav's as the simplest. I used boneless pork chops trimmed of all fat and added two 15-oz cans of northern beans. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      We eat pork and sauerkraut a lot in the winter so I have tried many recipes and this one is one of the best. It is so simple and the outcome is great. I have never used beer in a recipe before and was surprised at the subtle taste of it. We are dark beer drinkers so I threw in a bottle of dark beer, which I think gave it a heartier taste. This would be great served with a hot loaf of pumpernickle bread and a tankard of stout beer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      Simply, this was awesome. My kids originally refused to eat because of the smell of cooking sauerkraut. But, after the first bite - they were hooked. Made it last week - making it again tonight. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      Very easy to make and delicious! My son is a very picky eater and he couldn't get enough! I used 1/2 lite brown and 1/2 dk brown sugar - it really left a great taste. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork & Sauerkraut

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.5
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    20%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 95.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1160.5 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 20.4 g
    81%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites