7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Today, I set out to use my leftover pork chops, came across this and decided to give a shot. It is quite good, I used My Best Salad Dressing for the dressing, as I had some of that leftover as well. I also added a chopped red delicious apple and a handful of dried cranberries. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 August 25, 2010

Outstanding is too mild a word for this sandwich and the dressing... Outrageously outstanding!! Use leftover Jerked Pork Roast which added nicely to the taste. The dressing really makes this wonderful! I made 2 days ahead for perfect melding of the flavors. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe! Made for ZWT3. UPDATE: 08.27.09 Made this into a salad with Rita's suggested dried cranberries and some slivered almonds--using some left-over Paula Deen spicy pork. I can't praise this enough. It's truly a jewel! THX, Rita for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks August 27, 2009

The magic of these sandwiches is the dressing. It was truly wonderful. I would recommend using the word "minced" instead of "diced" for the chopped items. Even though I chopped things fairly fine, it was still a pretty messy sandwich. I served it on Texas toast (bread toasted on the grill) with the lettuce on the side plus sliced avocado and tomato using the extra dressing. Frankly, this would be a great salad - just make homemade croutons, add the avocado and tomato and you've got a really tasty salad. I only gave it 4 stars because the meat mixture just didn't hold together as sandwich filling needs to do to stay inside the bread. Taste was fabulous! Compliments were received. (I used left-over pork roast from Cajun Pork Roast which was spicy, so I skipped the salt and pepper.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook In Southwest October 11, 2008

These are great tasting sandwiches! I had leftover tenderloin and was making a sandwich platter for a group of hungry guys. These were eaten before all the others! I used Maple Dijon Dressing for the dressing. Wonderful use for leftover tenderloins! I will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper April 01, 2007

I ate this on Triscuits as a snack and I really liked it! Good Job Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mini Chef Ty March 29, 2007

Just delicous! I used your maple dressing Maple Dijon Dressing and just loved it. Great way to use up that left over pork. I also had to use green peppers as I had no red ones...still great! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ June 22, 2006

Delicious way to use leftover crockpot pulled pork. We used the maple dressing Maple Dijon Dressing and was surprised how great this salad tasted from ordinary (and a bit dry) leftover pork. Thanks Rita for another keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ May 14, 2005
Pork Salad Sandwiches With Maple Dijon Dressing