Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Salad Sandwiches With Maple Dijon Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Salad Sandwiches With Maple Dijon Dressing

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2010

      Today, I set out to use my leftover pork chops, came across this and decided to give a shot. It is quite good, I used My Best Salad Dressing for the dressing, as I had some of that leftover as well. I also added a chopped red delicious apple and a handful of dried cranberries. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Outstanding is too mild a word for this sandwich and the dressing... Outrageously outstanding!! Use leftover Jerked Pork Roast which added nicely to the taste. The dressing really makes this wonderful! I made 2 days ahead for perfect melding of the flavors. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe! Made for ZWT3. UPDATE: 08.27.09 Made this into a salad with Rita's suggested dried cranberries and some slivered almonds--using some left-over Paula Deen spicy pork. I can't praise this enough. It's truly a jewel! THX, Rita for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      The magic of these sandwiches is the dressing. It was truly wonderful. I would recommend using the word "minced" instead of "diced" for the chopped items. Even though I chopped things fairly fine, it was still a pretty messy sandwich. I served it on Texas toast (bread toasted on the grill) with the lettuce on the side plus sliced avocado and tomato using the extra dressing. Frankly, this would be a great salad - just make homemade croutons, add the avocado and tomato and you've got a really tasty salad. I only gave it 4 stars because the meat mixture just didn't hold together as sandwich filling needs to do to stay inside the bread. Taste was fabulous! Compliments were received. (I used left-over pork roast from Cajun Pork Roast which was spicy, so I skipped the salt and pepper.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      These are great tasting sandwiches! I had leftover tenderloin and was making a sandwich platter for a group of hungry guys. These were eaten before all the others! I used Maple Dijon Dressing for the dressing. Wonderful use for leftover tenderloins! I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I ate this on Triscuits as a snack and I really liked it! Good Job Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Just delicous! I used your maple dressing Maple Dijon Dressing and just loved it. Great way to use up that left over pork. I also had to use green peppers as I had no red ones...still great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      Delicious way to use leftover crockpot pulled pork. We used the maple dressing Maple Dijon Dressing and was surprised how great this salad tasted from ordinary (and a bit dry) leftover pork. Thanks Rita for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Salad Sandwiches With Maple Dijon Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    21%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 737.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked pork

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites