Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Piccata

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2002

      I rated this recipe a 5 star. I too love Veal Piccata and find that veal is too expensive. I didn't have any pork chops but I did use pork lion instead. I doubled the recipe for leftovers and at the end of the meal my leftovers were gone. My 4 year son had four slices. This was easy make and the taste was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Maybe it was user error but the coating was soggy, and it just wasnt what my husband and I were expecting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I was looking for chicken piccata but this is really REALLY good! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Loved it. Easy to make and great taste. I also added shallots abd capers. Delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      I love the lemon flavor and the ease of this dish. I did have to add my capers for my piccata needs them. I really just love them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      This was so good! I did make a few additions (capers and shallots) to the recipe, which only contributed to the dish. I didn't bother to cut the pork into pieces--just pounded the chops flat and simmered them with the shallots. I also used chicken stock and reduced it in the pan so the sauce was nice and thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      I rated this a 5 star becasue my family really loved it. I only made two changes to the recipe that would not make a great deal of difference it just was more to our own taste. I cut the lemon in 1/2. I also added 1/4c. butter fried pine nuts to the mixture after it was completed, only because I love pine nuts. I think this would also be delicious with chicken tenders. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      This piccata was very tender, fork tender, but we felt the lemon was over done, way tooo lemmony!I should have known a quarter cup was a lot and cut it back. Sorry but I wouldn't make it again, we do like lemon but this was just too much of a good thing. Thanks anyway!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      Excellent...great idea to use pork instead. Wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 591.9
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    39%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 247.9 mg
    82%
    Sodium 513.2 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 81.2 g
    162%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites