Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork (or veal) Cutlets with Balsamic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork (or veal) Cutlets with Balsamic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2003

      Fabulous!!! This will become one of my staples. The sauce is a perfect balance of flavors. I added some grated parmesan to the breadcrumbs and they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      Very good and very quick. I added just a bit too much vinager, but otherwise delicious. I will make this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      Very nice, quick dish. The crumbing method was easy, and the sauce was good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2003

      this was delicious and worth waiting for. i dipped the veal and pork cutlets in an egg wash then the bread crumbs, the sauce was great. i'll make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      Ohh! This is GOOODDDDD!!! Perfect the way it is! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

    • on June 09, 2013

      Results: I loved it, the hubby thought it was okay (he's not a big fan of veal), big thumbs down from the kids (6 & 2).<br/><br/>Substitutions:<br/>Marg for Butter<br/>Dried Italian seasoning instead of sage<br/><br/>Served with"<br/>Thin rice noodles - boiled then tossed in the pan with a bit of sauce.<br/><br/>For next time:<br/>I would double the sauce to have more for the noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      So quick, easy, and delicious. Made with pork, think it would be great with Chicken too. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Huge hit with my family. I serve it over fresh steamed spinach. I use for company too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I made this with Veal cutlets. My DH is hopeless with shopping, so forgot to get me the sage, I used dried instead. The sage was an unexpected flavor, and very delightful. I can't wait to make this again, and DH can't stop telling me how good it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      WOW! My husband won't touch sweet & sour or stir fry anything, so had to do a bit of disguising. Thickened the sauce a bit like gravy - increased the amount of sauce considerably, btw - added some peas at the last minute. Oh WOW! This tasted rather sweet off my spoon, but over pork cutlets, it wasn't a bit sweet. It was simply "just perfect". Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      We really enjoyed this minimal prep, easy to make recipe. It packs a lot of flavor for so little work. I still have sage holding on in my garden, so I was able to put it to good use. I think the parmesan cheese shavings are a must. It added a lot to the flavor. I used veal scallopine so I didnt have to pound the veal out. Thanks for posting...we will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I made this with veal. I really enjoyed the balsamic sauce even though mine split at the end of the cooking process. I think next time I will make this with Pork Tenderloin or Chicken, you could use the sauce over grilled meats too. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      We did not expect to love this dish the way we do. The flavor is amazing. I chose to taste the sauce before adding the vinegar and like it but ounce I added the vinegar I love it. Did I also tell you how easy this recipe was to make during the week, which is a good thing. Looking forward to making this recipe again. Thank for posting this recipe for us all to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I am going to rate this without stars because I have decided that our family isn't too keen on Balsamic Vinegar. The cutlets themselves were very good, but none of us cared for the sauce. Fortunately I had made the sauce to use "on the side". Even using only 1 Tbsp of Balsamic vinegar was over powering to us. There isn't anything wrong with the recipe, it just is not our personal taste. Thx PanNan...we have enjoyed many of your recipes and will continue to try them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I had some pork cube steak that I needed to use up. I made this recipe and was so very happy that I did. The sauce was excellent. My family was dipping their meat in the sauce until it was nothing but a memory on the plate. Thank you so much. I will remember the sauce for meat other than the pork cutlets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I used veal loin cutlets , uncrumbed, and cooked these till done then made the sauce as per the recipe. This made a nice and light sauce with a tangy taste which went very well with the carrots, peas and baked potato served with the meat. Lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      This was very tasty. The sauce is fantastic! I used veal cutlets, and had to change the breadcrumbs to matzo meal and butter to margarine, but followed everything else. I really loved this sauce! I might make the sauce again just to pour over mashed potatoes. Thanks, PanNan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      We love this recipe! We've done this with pork, chicken, and steak. It has been fantastic on everything! We also tried the balsamic sauce on broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. DELICIOUS! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Wow! Great, quick and easy! My husband is a really picky eater and rarely likes to try new things. He dipped a pinky in the sauce, and then almost smoothered his veal with it! I typically do an egg wash and then bread, but I really like this method. I sort of eyeballed it, and I used garlic powder, ground sage and brown sugar Splenda. I served with rice and corn. Oops, looked like I didn't select any stars last time. I just made this again (used some panko style breadcrumbs..yum!) And hubby loved it again! Yay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork (or veal) Cutlets with Balsamic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 536.8
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    35%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 180.2 mg
    60%
    Sodium 665.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 56.4 g
    112%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sage leaves

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes