Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Medallions With Mustard-Chive Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Medallions With Mustard-Chive Sauce

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2011

      This was yummy! I didn't have any pork so I used chicken tenders. I also added some fresh mushrooms to the leek sauce. Defiantly will make this again, thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      This was great! The recipe made a ton of sauce; I'd probably cut the sauce amounts by half next time.. though tons of sauce is great too, and I have lots to pour over rice tomorrow! :) Used a bit of Chinese rice wine in place of white wine (mine was salted, so I cut out regular salt in the rest of the dish and it turned out great), sweet onions instead of leeks, and green onions in place of chives. I also used low fat sour cream and it worked out well, just cooked the sauce longer than called for to let it reduce further. It was really easy, with really tasty results. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      I actually made this with boneless pork chops. It was a refreshing change from the same old pork recipes. I love leeks and chives , so this was a real treat for me. The sauce is absolutely fabulous. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      Oh my goodness, I just want to make this sauce in bulk and freeze it. It would taste delicious over everything. Seriously. Everything. Like hot sauce or ranch dressing, but classier. <br/><br/>I reduced my sauce a little more than I wanted, but as I let the pork finish cooking in it, I just added a little more wine (no such thing as too much wine), broth and sour cream to fix that. In the end, it was enough for the 1lb of pork I used, and then I put it all over rice. I was incredibly happy with the result; the pork was melt-in-your-mouth tender, and the boyfriend hardly spoke. Always a good sign. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      This was really really good. I used 2.5 lbs of pork tenderloin. the meat took about 10 minutes per side to cook to our liking. I would double the sauce next time...Was great and easy. I would give it 10 stars if I could...Served with egg noodles and a tossed salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      I made just the sauce of this to serve with some chicken nuggets. It was delicious and made an otherwise simple meal seem special. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      Easy but delicious meal. Served with mashed potatoes for all the wonderful sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Very easy to prepare with delicious results!Really special sauce, can use pork tenderloin as directed and also would be great on chicken too. I've made this numerous times and I always add minced shallots along with the garlic for more flavor. I also use more garlic than called for. Restaurant worthy and very, very simple to prepare. I usually saute the pork in one skillet and make the sauce in another. Then I add the cooked pork to the finished sauce and simmer in on low for a few minutes. Xllnt. I like to make Spinach and Onion Couscous with this pork dish. Its a spinach, onion couscous, and its perfect with this mustard pork recipe. Also, very easy side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Great flavor - pretty quick meal too. I used sweet onion instead of leeks. . . cooking sherry instead of white wine. . . and towards the end I added 1/2 cup flour/milk mixture to thicken it up a bit. My family loved it - had it over rice but like the egg noodle idea for next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      YUM! I love that this sauce uses sour cream instead of some other dairy product I don't typically have available. I had to make some substitutions due to what I had on hand: no leeks, subbed some finely chopped sweet onion; no chives, to spare my husband who hates all things green besides broccoli and lettuce; and I used 2 boneless pork chops pounded to about 1 inch thick and cut into 6 pieces each. I served it with mashed sweet potatoes and a steamed veggie. My husband's compliment for you was, "Well, if you HAVE to have pork, this is much better than plain pork chops", haha. I found this dish fancy enough for a company dinner, yet simple and quick enough for any weeknight! Thanks for sharing this delicious new way to serve pork!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      We enjoyed this. I had a pre-marinated pork loin I had bought in some sort of onion marinade. I sliced it thin and quickly browned them. Didn't have leeks handy, so used yellow onion and was out of sour cream, so used yogurt. The brand of Dijon I had was pretty gutless, so I added about a teaspoon of horseradish. Out of chives too. Once the sauce was cooked, placed the pork back in the sauce to finish cooking. Served with rice I made in the rice cooker to which I had thrown in a can of asparagus. Served the sauce over the rice. It was really good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

    • on March 03, 2009

      really flavorful recipe! i'm always looking for new ways to do pork and this is a keeper. the sauce is fantastic! my only changes were to cut the recipe in half, double the garlic and add a little regular dijon along with the whole grain. thanks for sharing, DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      The onion sauce was to die for. I didnt feel like running to the store again to make this so I improvised a little with what I had. I halfed the recipe to feed me and hubby. I used regular onions instead of leeks (sauteed them a little bit longer). I also used Greek Yoghurt instead of the sour cream because its all I had. Twards the end I added a little parsley just to put some green in there because I did not have chives. Even with my modifications we had a lovely, filling and comforting dinner. Thank you DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      What a great way to serve pork! I used this recipe as a meal for my in-laws. Boy were they impressed. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This was really delicious. I used boneless pork chops and the sauce was also delicious with brussel sprouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Delicious! This dish is absolutely amazing! I will definitely make again and again without changing a thing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I loved this sauce!! The combination of the leeks and chives with the richness of the sauce and the pork was excellent. This recipe was easily halved for just me and the DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      First bite: Instant inclusion into my ~Encore~ cookbook. It's nothing short of divine and we'll be making this manyMANYmany times in the future. Our only change was to use 1 leek since that's all I was left with after making If Leeks Could Kill...... the other night. But it was SO good, I'm hesitant to change anything we did, including to add another leek! Omg, the wine and mustard flavors were SPOT ON PERFECT and it seemed like you could taste each ingredient exactly as it was meant to be. In short, I'm in love. My husband, thankfully, understands. Thank you, DDW, for posting this recipe, easily one of the best I've eaten in 2007!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      This is an excellent dish. I served it for a ladies dinner pary and everyone wanted the recipe. The sauce really makes this dish, I prepared everything early in the day and simmered the medallions in the sauce just to reheat before serving. Very easy. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Medallions With Mustard-Chive Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.6
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    47%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 118.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 232.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes