24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was yummy! I didn't have any pork so I used chicken tenders. I also added some fresh mushrooms to the leek sauce. Defiantly will make this again, thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildblu3 April 27, 2011

This was great! The recipe made a ton of sauce; I'd probably cut the sauce amounts by half next time.. though tons of sauce is great too, and I have lots to pour over rice tomorrow! :) Used a bit of Chinese rice wine in place of white wine (mine was salted, so I cut out regular salt in the rest of the dish and it turned out great), sweet onions instead of leeks, and green onions in place of chives. I also used low fat sour cream and it worked out well, just cooked the sauce longer than called for to let it reduce further. It was really easy, with really tasty results. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu February 28, 2011

I actually made this with boneless pork chops. It was a refreshing change from the same old pork recipes. I love leeks and chives , so this was a real treat for me. The sauce is absolutely fabulous. Thanks for posting this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atm1970 June 01, 2005

Oh my goodness, I just want to make this sauce in bulk and freeze it. It would taste delicious over everything. Seriously. Everything. Like hot sauce or ranch dressing, but classier. <br/><br/>I reduced my sauce a little more than I wanted, but as I let the pork finish cooking in it, I just added a little more wine (no such thing as too much wine), broth and sour cream to fix that. In the end, it was enough for the 1lb of pork I used, and then I put it all over rice. I was incredibly happy with the result; the pork was melt-in-your-mouth tender, and the boyfriend hardly spoke. Always a good sign. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CityKitchenWitch June 04, 2014

This was really really good. I used 2.5 lbs of pork tenderloin. the meat took about 10 minutes per side to cook to our liking. I would double the sauce next time...Was great and easy. I would give it 10 stars if I could...Served with egg noodles and a tossed salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
terriclemens September 08, 2012

I made just the sauce of this to serve with some chicken nuggets. It was delicious and made an otherwise simple meal seem special. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas March 02, 2012

Easy but delicious meal. Served with mashed potatoes for all the wonderful sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound September 24, 2011

Very easy to prepare with delicious results!Really special sauce, can use pork tenderloin as directed and also would be great on chicken too. I've made this numerous times and I always add minced shallots along with the garlic for more flavor. I also use more garlic than called for. Restaurant worthy and very, very simple to prepare. I usually saute the pork in one skillet and make the sauce in another. Then I add the cooked pork to the finished sauce and simmer in on low for a few minutes. Xllnt. I like to make Spinach and Onion Couscous with this pork dish. Its a spinach, onion couscous, and its perfect with this mustard pork recipe. Also, very easy side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sauce Lover May 28, 2011

Great flavor - pretty quick meal too. I used sweet onion instead of leeks. . . cooking sherry instead of white wine. . . and towards the end I added 1/2 cup flour/milk mixture to thicken it up a bit. My family loved it - had it over rice but like the egg noodle idea for next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crazy Lady in Florida Keys July 21, 2010

YUM! I love that this sauce uses sour cream instead of some other dairy product I don't typically have available. I had to make some substitutions due to what I had on hand: no leeks, subbed some finely chopped sweet onion; no chives, to spare my husband who hates all things green besides broccoli and lettuce; and I used 2 boneless pork chops pounded to about 1 inch thick and cut into 6 pieces each. I served it with mashed sweet potatoes and a steamed veggie. My husband's compliment for you was, "Well, if you HAVE to have pork, this is much better than plain pork chops", haha. I found this dish fancy enough for a company dinner, yet simple and quick enough for any weeknight! Thanks for sharing this delicious new way to serve pork!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princessbride029 April 13, 2010
Pork Medallions With Mustard-Chive Sauce