33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow!! This pork is very delicious. I only had a 2lb pork roast so I just halved my ingredients. I didn't have diced tomatoes so I used tomato sauce and it came out soo good. I used the meat for burritos. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happysunflower36 March 20, 2010

I've had beef machaca with scrambled eggs for brunch in a Mexican restaurant, and that was delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rainbow - Chef 536866 February 02, 2010

I made this several times last summer in the crock pot! So wonderful! Great way to prepare an inexpensive cut of pork. We shredded it and made burritos with canned black beans, homemade corn relish and some sour cream! Thanks for the recipee!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily J. November 23, 2009

Love this! I've made with beef, chicken and pork - its always a hit!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
odomjko December 06, 2014

Great pork. Served with Mexican cornbread, baked beans and coleslaw. YUM.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound July 18, 2014

Was good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelCook May 06, 2013

I served this at a football party with burrito fixings and got rave reviews! The pork was so tender it shredded like a dream. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellib626 September 26, 2011

Loved it! I especially love your suggestions for the pot roast, soup, and machaca. Muchas gracias!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monique November 20, 2009

Wow what a big hit in my family!!! i will say the next day was even better then the first!!! caution... Don't chop the jalapenos without gloves... i did and omg... my hands were burning all day long... until i went on-line and learned hot to get some relief... rub your hands in sour cream and or vinegar. It helped but boy.. did i learn a big lesson. The flavors are wonderful and this is so easy to make. i used the crockpot but seared the meat first on the stove. and i only used 8 garlic cloves and make slits in the meat and just popped the clove down in each slit. we really enjoyed this dish and my husbands wants me to make it again... very soon!!! thanks for the great and easy recipe...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sari #2 November 17, 2009

DELICIOUS! Made a few changes. Didn't have jalapenos, so used a can of diced tomatoes with jalapenos. Reduced water to 1 cup (crock pot) and added salt. Put 10 garlic cloves + 1 tsp garlic salt. We got a delicious gravy with cornstartch. Even our kitty, who doesn't eat our food, loves the pork! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsK July 29, 2009
Pork Machaca (Tender Pulled Mexican Pork)