15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is one of the best recipes I have made in a long time! Phenomenal! I used a 4 lb boneless pork roast but did not trim the fat and put the fat side up. I misread the instruction and put the cinnamon in with the other initial ingredients (1 c brown sugar, mustard and balsamic vinegar) so I skipped the final step of draining the juice and adding the additional 1/3 cup brown sugar. This made fantastic pulled pork leftovers. This is also good for pulled pork sandwiches with BBQ sauce as leftovers. I will be adding this into my regular rotation, thank you for sharing this!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cyn September 01, 2010

I got a $5 pork loin at the store that literally turned into a weekends feast! I followed the recipe to a T, shredded it when it was done & mixed in a bottle of sweet baby rays! YUUUUUMMMMY! I cant believe this doesnt have more reviews! I'll definitely be making this for the rest of my life! Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vbpinksweetp July 03, 2012

For what it is, this recipe is great. It's quick and easy and the finished product is tasty. Follow the directions as closely as you can because I edited the recipe a little my second try and it didn't come out as well [DEFINITELY leave the juices in the pot or it WILL dry out] This is mild enough in taste that we used it for pulled pork sandwiches, tacos and enchiladas. The sweetness is just enough that when used in different recipes it doesn't interfere with the new recipe. Definitely a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Papa's-littleone March 05, 2010

This was really good. I'm always looking for good things to do with pork loin when it goes on sale. Everyone liked this, even the kid who says he doesn't like pork. <br/><br/>Only changes: Kept juice to make sauce and serve over pork, added sliced apples in last hour and cooked for 5 hours total. Newer crock pots cook much hotter than they used to and I find that 7 or more hours is just too much for anything. That's really too bad for working mothers today because they are gone more like 9-10 hours.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Silver spoon February 18, 2014

Made this for Memorial Day weekend and the meat eaters loved it. They especially liked the sauce. I didn't bother using the additional brown sugar and cinnamon because they liked it as is. I used a 3.5lbs loin. Put it in the crockpot at 4am and was falling apart done at 11am. I will be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Veganista May 29, 2011

I really liked the glaze. I left the liquid in but the pork still was a bit too dry. I'm not sure how to remedy that. I might try to cook it for less time. Other than that, the recipe was very nice!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood November 10, 2010

This was fine. I was a little disappointed since the reviews were so glowing. That said, it was not bad, just not much to talk about. We turned the leftovers into bbq.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit January 22, 2010

Very good! and very tender! I made it for my family, and then my grandmother dropped in for dinner too! Everyone loved it and it is great to get praise about your cooking from dear grandmother! I was out of dijon mustard so I substituted with regular yellow mustard, but followed the rest of the recipe. I will be making this pork loin again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newbie_chef November 18, 2009

Great flavor. Mine dried out a little, so next time I'd not drain out all of the liquid. Made in memory of Stacky!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 November 19, 2008

Yummy! It is pretty sweet so if you aren't a fan of sweet stuff( like I am) be warned. I used minced garlic b/c I didn't have any cloves. I also used red wine vinegar b/c although I THOUGHT I had balsamic, it turned out that I didn't. We used it in pulled pork sandwiches.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Z* November 05, 2008
Pork Loin With Brown Sugar Glaze (Crock Pot)