Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Loin Roast with Roasted Root Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Loin Roast with Roasted Root Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2002

      Picture is about what mine looked like. Made this for company. Had a real craving for pork and got a very nice looking tied roast. Served with #43846 Apple Tarts for dessert. Will make again, as soon as the butcher comes up with a good looking roast again. This will be a regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      This recipe makes a nicely flavoured roast. The vegetables had great flavour and there was only the roasting pan to clean up which is a great bonus. The only problem I had was that it took quite a bit longer to cook my 5 pound roast than the 90 minutes. After 150 minutes the roast was at 160 and the veggies were still tender crisp.I will certainly make it again but will allow for more cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      The roast was very tender and moist with excellent flavor. It was 160°F right at 75 minutes but the vegetables weren't done yet. I removed the roast and let it sit before slicing it while I let the veggies cook longer. (I switched over to convection and they were done in about 15 more minutes.) Next time, I'll cut the veggies into smaller pieces rather than just the quarters the recipe calls for. We thought the herbs & garlic were fantastic on both the roast and vegetables. I used the leftover roast in a 15-bean soup that I made the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      I made a slight variation to this recipe, specifically the kinds of vegetables, due to what I had in the refrigerator. I used: Chopped sweat potato, mushrooms, artichoke hearts and onion, along with some fresh parsley in addition to the thyme and rosemary. I also brushed the pork with a little teriyaki soy sauce to give it a little extra flavor and color. I posted a picture of what mine looked like with these variations. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      It came out very tasteful not dry very moist!
      Delicioso!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      My rating is for the roast pork loinp only. I have this wierd thing where I won't roast my veggies with the meat. I know they will get more flavor and it's only one pan to clean up, but i'm sort of like a kid that doesn't like their food to touch!..I prepared the roast and let sit in fridge for the appropriate time. I cooked as per instructions, only I left out the vegetables. This produced a deliciously moist roast. My son, whose very picky, even ate it! Normally i have to slice off two chops when i make a pork roast and cook it separate, but he loved it. Thanks so much CC! Italianmomof2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

    • on January 09, 2006

      this was all good....I love roasted vegetables and the pork was good as well....(it all fit) thanks "G"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      This had excellent flavor, but I probably will never use this method of cooking the roast again. It made a terrible mess in my oven with a lot of grease splattered all over it. I had to clean my oven as soon as I was done cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Loin Roast with Roasted Root Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 788.2
     
    Calories from Fat 365
    46%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 245.1 mg
    81%
    Sodium 604.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 87.9 g
    175%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parsnips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites