Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Loin Chops With Simple Savory Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Loin Chops With Simple Savory Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2009

      I give this 5 stars because of the taste... it's really good. My 9 year old son says if there were 10 stars he'd give that. As a personal preference, I enjoy my pork chops slow cooked for a long time so they are more tender than this recipe allows, so I'll probably do it in a crock pot next time. The taste, though, was really good and my son "demands" I put 5 stars. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      I made this in the crock pot on Hi and cooked it for 4 hours. I thought that it was a little sweet so the next time I will cut back on the brown sugar. Since I cooked it in the crock pot, I didn't do step 2.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Delicious ! I made the recipe as directed using 2 boneless very thick chops. DH adored the sauce. He was still talking about it the next day..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      Five stars from me and the family. I made it exactly per the recipe except that I only had a 14oz can of jellied cranberry (do they make a 16oz can?), and I added a sprinkle more of chili powder and cumin. It was a little too ketchupy for me (maybe since the ratio of cranberry to chili sauce was off?), so I'd use less chili sauce if I made it again. I also had 7 pork chops, but except for crowding the pan, that didn't matter because there still was a ton of sauce - I think I might leave the cover off next time too so the sauce thickens up. With the cover on and the required time of 10 minutes, it wasn't that thick, and if I had cooked it anymore, I would have run the risk of overcooking the pork. I make these comment only to make it 5 stars as it was very, very good as is. I will definitely be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Yummy. I had some cranberry sauce left over from Easter so I searched & found this recipe. What I really liked about this one is the addition of the savory spices. Next time I will cut the brown sugar abit. I increased the pork chops & cut the sauce in 1/2 & found it to be plenty for our liking. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      One good turn deserves another, as with the other reviewers, I need to thank you Chef-V. All the critics in this household were pleasantly surprised. When I first told them what I was cooking, they seemed a bit reluctant, but as they passed through the kitchen, we got them with the alurring aromas. After that it was hook, line and sinker... although not a seafood dish, it was still the catch of the day. The only thing I did differently was to add about 6 ounces of beer to the recipe because I had more pork sirloin they I thought I had and needed to stretch the sauce to cover all the meat. I simmered it for about 10 minutes to reduce it before covering the pan and simmering it for 10 more. Thanks again, it was very tender and I'm still licking my chops!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This is wonderful and easy. Though I made a few changes, nothing big. I used whole berry sauce since that's what I had. And I didn't have brown sugar, so used white instead, 1/2 cup. I doubled the cumin and cayenne pepper because we like things spicy here. I adjusted cooking times for thick chops and threw in some crushed red peppers. I also used garlic powder and onion powder instead of salts since I rarely cook with any kind of salt. We loved this, I thought we would have some leftovers, but alas, it's all gone! In fact, I was just told that I should serve this at least once a month! Thank yous so much for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This is an easy weeknight recipe. It's just two of us so i halved the recipe with no problem. I also used a very light breading of Panko bread crumbs instead of flour. Thanks for an easy, flavorful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I made this last week using boneless country style pork ribs and they were fabulous! Hubs couldn't get enough of them. Because I only had 1 1/2 pounds of pork, I halved the cranberry and chili sauces. Thanks so much for this keeper of a recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2014

      Yum!!! Just finished dinner and this was a huge hit with the entire family. I didn't have any cranberry sauce, so I used frozen strawberries, and it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      I used a little less than half a jar of garlic chili sauce I had in the fridge (and that was plenty) and added about 1/2 tsp of Tradewinds chili powder mix from Smart & Final - you've got to get some of that stuff, it's fantastic. Also took the advice of other posters and added Panko to the flour that added a delightful crunch and only used about 1/2c of brown sugar. To mix things up I used 1/4 cup dark and 1/4 cup golden, what the heck. I used 2 Costco loin chops and the sauce was perfect - you really want a dollop of sauce (which thickens with the flour) with each bite!

      This was absolutely divine! A keeper to make again and again, one of the very best pork chop recipes I've ever made. Chops were moist and even though I cooked them a little longer than I would have liked (the rice needed to go a bit longer) they were still plump and juicy - I just can't say enough about 'em. Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      This was good and the pork was very tender and juicy, but it just didn't have enough balance in the flavor. I think it needed a little more acid or heat. I browned the chops then put them in a baking dish. In the skillet where the chops were browned I sauteed some onions and garlic, then added the sauce and poured it over the chops. I baked it at 350 for 45 minutes for 8 chops. They were perfectly juicy. I served this with mashed potatoes and salad and my three year old gobbled it up. I might make it again, but maybe tweak it a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      My family insists this recipe be given 5 stars. I subbed a homemade cranberry jalapeno chutney that had turned out too tart & now have a home for the rest of it. Yay! Another zaar save! I followed the rest of the recipe other than using thick cut bone in pork chops & therefore increasing the cooking time. The sauce on this is delicious! Sweet, spicy, tangy, and a beautiful color, the sauce pairs perfectly with the pork. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Loin Chops With Simple Savory Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 774.2
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    23%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 99.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1557.8 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 110.1 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 92.0 g
    368%
    Protein 35.7 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes