Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Loin Chops With Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Loin Chops With Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2005

      I had some chops that I had to use and I was looking for a quick recipe. The whole family enjoyed this one. I didn't have cream on hand either, so I used sour cream and a bit of skim milk. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      I also added onions and mushrooms to this, but did not have heavy cream in the house. I used sour cream instead and it came out great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This recipe was a lifesaver! Not only is it fast, it's versatile. I've substituted chicken for the pork and added shrimp while the sauce is cooking. I would recommend this to anyone. So you don't overcook the pork I set the oven to 200F and let the door open a little. Plus, I've used Whole and 2% milk for the sauce numerous times. Either way it's a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I absolutely love this technique for cooking loin chops. I normally bake them and it takes twice as long. I made these for dinner last night and they turned out sooo moist and juicy. I followed the recipe pretty close except I added salt, pepper and garlic powder to the flour and threw a Tbs of fresh thyme into the cream. The flavor was amazing! I did take the advice of other reviewers and decided to thicken the sauce but I don't think it needed it. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Absolutely perfect as-is...no changes needed. Thanks MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I have never had such good pork chops, but i added some Emerils seasoning to the pork prior to frying and added onions and parsley to the gravy. Yum Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Who would believe that something so simple could taste so good! This is my new favorite way to prepare pork chops!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      This is a FANTASTIC recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      My picky, picky family raved over this dish! The garlic was not overpowering. A gourmet meal in no time...THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      Great recipe. I added some garlic powder to the salt and pepper because my fiancee LOVES garlic. Very moist and oh so creamy delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      This is a fast and excellent recipie! The only thing I changed to keep this budget friendly was instead of adding the heavy cream. I looked at the other reviews and added 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of milk. I will definately double the gravy next time it was excellent. I am adding this recipie to my cookbook. Great weekday meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      Chops are done very easily with any recipe that you simply cover with a sauce, but what impressed me was how great the sauce was - being that it is so simple. Can't believe I never made something like it before, as much as I love garlic. I used half sour cream and half 2% milk (doubled volume) and used 5 large cloves. Thank you for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      Simply fabulous! We served ours on crusty, toasted Bolillo rolls with the sauce and it was a super yummy sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      Wonderful quick night recipe. Made it to the T except I used a half cup of beef broth to give me a little more sauce. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Needed a QUICK meal - used a pork loin and cut into the suggested thickness. So tender! Doubled gravy, needed to add a little S&P. For those of us who never know where our energy level will be at dinner time, this is a recipe to flag Q&E.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Quick & easy recipe. Very tasty. Substituted buttermilk because I didn't have any heavy cream. My two companions ended up sopping the leftover sauce with sourdough bread, it was that good. TFTR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This was fast and tasty. The chops were moist and tender. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      THis was just ok with me. Next time I might try and add more flavors other than that it was good. I didnt have things on had to make the sauce which might change my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I used skim milk and sour cream as others have done with good results. The sauce did need to be thickened a little with gravy flour. I also added any accumulated juices from the pork before serving. A delicious and easy to prepare weeknight dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      This recipe is great! Even a veggie can do it! I made this for my meat eating boyfriend and he loved it. I did find that the sauce came out a little thin, so I added some flour and volia, looked just like the picture. I now have permission to cook any kind of meat for my boyfriend. Speaking of which, do you have any good recipes for outside round?! (whatever that means!!!) Thanks, this ones a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Loin Chops With Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 711.5
     
    Calories from Fat 429
    60%
    Total Fat 47.6 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 18.4 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 219.1 mg
    73%
    Sodium 198.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 54.2 g
    108%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites