Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Loin Chops With Cinnamon Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Loin Chops With Cinnamon Apples

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2010

      Super! Made this tonight and I really enjoyed it. The taste is light yet flavorful. Thank you to J-beeba for the suggestion of vanilla to add to the apples. I added a few drops and it was great. The family ate it up as well. Served with steamed green beans and ears of corn. This will be perfect in the summer when it gets hot. Glad you posted it on the site ratherbeswimmin'! Enjoy ChefDLH

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      I cooked this for my hubby the other night and I would have to say that we felt lukewarm about it overall. I might have bought the chops too thick, but it took much longer than 3 minutes on each side to cook through resulting in some hard brown edges around the outside. If I make it again I will probably buy thinner chops and use the same spices because I thought they worked well with the pork. The apples were my favorite part of this recipe. I made them just as you indicated above and then added a few drops of vanilla extract towards the end of cooking. I really think the vanilla kicked up the flavor and reminded me of how apple pie tastes. I might add a little more sugar and cinnamon next time as well. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This was excellent! I mixed the pork seasoning as instructed, but only used about half of it. My wife and I both thought it was great. The kids liked the pork, but didn't care for the apples. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This was easy and quick and my husband and I both really liked it. I'll definately make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Followed this exactly for a quick dinner tonight. I used thick pork loin chops and cooked longer per side than the recommended time. My husband raved and my kids.....well they ate it and didn't complain! The combination of the sage and the apples/cinnamon/sugar was perfect. I served with fresh steamed beans and carrot from the garden. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      My husband even liked it reheated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Yummy! And easy... tastes like a lot more work than it was! The tartness of the apples works well with the seasonings on the pork. We'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This was really tasty. The sweetness of the apples and brown sugar really compliments the pork very well. It reminded me of pork breakfast sausage with maple syrup. It wasn't overpowering, just the right amount of spice! Very simple. We'll definitely do this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      mmm What can I say, NurseDi your recipes are always sooo dependable!! This was no exception, the pork chops and apples were delicious! The only change I made was to cut the brown sugar down to 1/2 teaspoon and I just made two pork chops. Very delicious diner thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Loin Chops With Cinnamon Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.5
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    26%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 88.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 579.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 33.7 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes