Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Lo Mein Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Lo Mein

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2006

      What an easy dish! I made the recipe just exactly as it recommended, as it was the first time I made it. It could be made with any kind of meat, additional vegetables, such as water chestnuts, etc. Very good! Just the right amount of zip! Will make this again. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      Great tasting recipe. I used boneless sirlong chops and cut into strips. I also left out carrots and the curry powder, and I added a box of frozen snow peas. I have been wanting lo mein for a while, but I'm trying to watch my fat intake, and with this recipe, I could eat lo mein and not feel guilty. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2002

      EXCELLENT!!! Next time i'll use soba noodles or a thicker pasta - that'll make it just like take out!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This is a very good recipe. I would not say it's as good as our local chinese resteraunt but it's darn close. Well worth making again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      This was exactly like our local take-out's recipe, only better! I used Chinese BBQ Pork Chinese BBQ Pork and it turned out perfect! I also added chicken. Had no bean sprouts, mushrooms or peppers. Used celery instead and beef broth. (man I was out of everything!) I will be making this over and over, thx for the recipe meilhollinger! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      Very tasty recipe Mielhollinger. This is the first time that I have tried lo mein. Instead of the ground pork I used leftover roast pork. I didn't have green onions so I sliced up a yellow onion and fried it with the rest of the veggies. Instead of the crushed red pepper I used 2 Tb. of sambal oleck. We like things spicy. Thanks for posting a delicious recipe. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      Very tasty - Somewhat hot due to the red pepper flakes, but at least it's got some flavor. My mom said it tastes just like something you'd get in a restaurant. I think restaurants definately make it more oily in their versions, but this is quite good to. To make it more authentic (or restaurant/take-out like at least) I used Hokkein/Lo Mein noodles, and as I hate mushrooms, I used suger snap peas instead. I also threw in left over boneless/skinless chicken breast and yesterday's pork after I cooked the veggies in some olive oil. But otherwise I followed the directions to the T, and lo and behold, it works! (which is good, for me!) I will, as Mom requests, put it on my make it again list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      WOW - I used leftover pork loin - and all of the ingredients (not always fresh sometimes powdered) and what an incredible meal - wicked recipie worked wonderfuly -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2001

      This was very good,easy to put together and my *teens*loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Lo Mein

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.1
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    44%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 61.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 230.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes