658 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I doubled the ingredients for the sauce. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. And I also added about 1 teaspoon of sesame oil for flavor. After browning the chops in the pan on the stove top, I drained off all the fat, then added the sauce and reduced the temp to low, covered and cooked everything on the stove top for about 7-8 minutes until the pork tested done. I took the pork out of the pan and thickened the sauce with a cornstarch slurry, then put the pork chops back in the pan. We ate it over brown rice and it was fantastic. My guest loved it. This will make my regular rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
choco chip June 14, 2014

Add red pepper flakes, wow! I had 4 chops, you need to double the sauce for 4 chops.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail the Chef June 05, 2014

Delicious! I didn't read any reviews but doubled the sauce anyhow. I fried five minutes per side, baked uncovered for however long it took to prepare everything else for dinner. When it was done I had time to kill so I tossed the sauce back in the frying pan, brought to a boil, and thickened it with corn starch/water. I went too thick so I added a bit more water. It was perfect! I will add this to my regular rotation. The next time I buy chicken or pork in bulk for freezing in marinade I will probably try this in the Ziploc bag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helev May 02, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recipe. We enjoyed the pork chops prepared this way. It was a quick and easy to make entree, the pork chop were perfectly cooked and the sauce was tasty. What a lovely meal, served with a simple tomato salad and jasmine rice. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 24, 2014

Quick and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
:)Shirl(: April 20, 2014

Amazing recipe! I used gluten-free tamari sauce instead of the soy sauce and it came out sooo tasty! I will definitely make these again. Next time I will try cooking them on the stove top instead of the oven, like so many other reviewers recommend. I served mine with a millet pilaf and salads.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks April 14, 2014

I made this according to the directions, except as one reviewer recommended I doubled the gravy ingredients. These pork chops are da bomb!! I think this might be a bit too much sauce but hey...better too much than too little.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mystico April 07, 2014

These were very good! I always have an issue with pork chops drying out and fully intended to cover these as they cooked, as suggested in other reviews. I forgot. But they were still less dry than I usually produce! I doubled the amount of pork to between 8 - 9 pork chops and pork steaks. Doubled the amount of liquid, too, which worked fine for us. Thanks, Brad - it goes in the recipe folder!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crosstitchc March 29, 2014

The sauce recipe is fantastic, but double it! It's much better on a skillet, than baked, or only bake it 20-30 minutes, not an hour. I create the sauce separately in a small saucepan and then add to the skillet after browning the chops, and finish cooking the chops. This is also fantastic with stir fried flank steak and brown rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nanimp March 09, 2014

This was really good and even my picky 5-year-old loved it! Super simple to make too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krjohn82 March 02, 2014
Pork Chops Yum-Yum