Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Yum-Yum Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Average Rating:

    649 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 649

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2011

      Really good chops! I lreally liked them, but my hubby said they were just OK. I browned them on both sides in a oven-proof skillet with lid. Then placed the lid ontop and baked in the oven at 350F for about 40 minutes. My chops had the bone and were about an inch thick. I also doubled the sauce. I served this with white rice and green beans. I'd make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      After making this, my wife, who does not like pork, said we need to make this once a week. The only alteration I did was to use a saute pan on the stove rather than putting it in the oven. It dried out the pork a bit more than I would have liked but I chalk that up to myself cooking it too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Yum-Yum indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      Very good! Made with some mashed potatoes, and green beans!!! So moist!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      I wanted to try this last week, but ran out of time. My boyfriend found the recipe and decided to make this for me after I got off work. What a wonderful dish to come home too! The flavor was wonderful. He did marinate them for about an hour prior to cooking. This was fantastic, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Wonderful! I used veg broth 'cause it is what I had on hand. I also followed some suggestions and cooked them COVERED. They were not dry at all, which is a first for me. I used a BIG package of thin cut chops and tripled the recipe. I browned in a cast iron dutch oven and then piled them all in, poured over the sauce, covered and baked for 1 hour. I put a pan of broccoli with EVOO and garlic next to it in the oven and at the 30 minute mark I put my rice cooker to work. When the hour was up I put the pot back on the burner and added some corn starch mixed with a little of the sauce and let it boil until it thickened. This was a very easy meal that I'm sure I'll make again and again. It was wonderful with the jasmine rice and would be great with mashed potatoes or even egg noodles. Despite the ingredients the sauce wasn't particularly Asian tasting. It was a nice light tasting gravy w. a bit of ginger in the background. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      We loved this recipe! The sauce is amazing! I browned the chops in my electric skillet, then added the sauce to them and simmered away! The lid kept all the juices in and the pork was super tender and oh so flavorful!! I did double the sauce and added some cornstarch and boiled it a bit right before serving to thicken it up. This was great with rice. Thanks for a new fam-favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      It was just okay. I followed the directions and mine came out very dry..even with covering them with foil. The kids weren't overly excited.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      YUM...but COVER it in the oven. And I would make a little extra of the sauce..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Terrible, Terrible, Terrible! The best thing I can say about this dish is that my dog liked it! (Hence the two stars) I followed the directions exactly, and my meat turned out dry and the sauce was thin and hardly had any taste to it at all! Sorry, I really wanted to like it :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Great flavor and pretty easy to make. I exactly followed directions and the pork-chops were not dry, though my sauce didn't reduce much at all, so I did not get the rick thick look visible in many of the pictures.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      This is "yum-yum", doubles perfectly! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      This was so easy and delicious!!! I'm going to cut down on the baking time and cover it because the chops were pretty dry, but my husband and I both went back for seconds. I also steamed broccoli and rice, which were so tasty with the sauce poured all over everything. These pork chops really are yum yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

    • on July 16, 2011

    • on June 14, 2011

      My husband said this recipe was a 10 and that it should be made all the time! I was a little nervous about the flavor combo, and told him to try the meat before he used barbecue sauce. He was shocked that it was delicious and didn't need any additional sauce. I followed the directions mostly according to the recipe. I did double the sauce -- used fresh ginger & garlic powder, and lightly browned the meat in an oven safe skillet before cooking slightly more than an hour at 350. It did need to be turned once or twice, but is an excellent recipe as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

    • on June 06, 2011

      Great recipe!! The sauce was delicious.... I followed the advice of other reviewers and doubled the sauce, turned out great, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I did think the chops were a tad bit dry, though my gf thought they were perfect. Next time I think I'll reduce the baking time by 10-15 min. But other than that, they were great. This will definitely be one of my go to recipes for pork in the future. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      We really enjoyed this. Hubby says I should make the sauce again for chicken wings. He always says that, but we have chicken wings about once a week when he works late and I don't work the next day, which makes them perfect for a midnight dinner, so I'm looking for new ways to make them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      I doubled the sauce, it turned out moist and tender. Was very tasty with a nice fruit salad. My picky husband like it too. Will make this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 33

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.0
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    38%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1292.8 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes