Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Yum-Yum Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Average Rating:

    649 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 649

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2012

      These were just ok for us. I cooked mine in the oven and covered with foil but they still turned out very dry and I only cooked them for 40 minutes. I used chili sauce instead of ketchup. The taste was good... just very dry chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      Excellent and easy to make. Even my pickiest eater loved them! I didn't change a thing either. This will become a regular in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      There are so many reviews, I could not read them all so this may have already been written. It was a very good dish. I followed the recommendations of others and doubled the sauce amount and used freshly sliced ginger and 2 crushed cloves of garlic. I put it in a saucepan and let it simmer while I browned my 1 inch thick boneless chops for approx 8 min. Placed the chops in a pan, covered them with the simmering sauce, covered the pan with foil and baked for 20 min. They were done but still moist and delicious. I sauteed fresh sliced mushrooms for a side dish and did not season them. I drizzled the pan sauce over them along with the meat and it was very good. My very particular family gave it a thumbs up and requested to see these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      This meal is in my regular rotation and is very good. I would recommend covering while baking as it will dry out. I also prefer the center cut chops over the bone in and I cut back a touch on the ginger and use low sodium soy sauce and as other posts have pointed out I use garlic powder rather than garlic salt. The sauce should be doubled too so you have enough for dipping and for your rice. I typically serve with white rice and broccolli. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      These were SO good! The only change I made was substituting onion powder for the ginger since I didn't have any. Will be making these again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      Great recipe! I cooked for 40 minutes instead of 1 hour. Chops were much moisture this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      Made this for dinner last night. I did cover them until the last 10 minutes and they were awesome. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      I've been making this recipe for the last 2 years. It is by far the best recipe for pork. I've tried many others but they never beat this recipe. I've used maple syrup instead of honey and found both to give excellent results. I usually save the marinade to pour over the pork and jasmine rice. Very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      The taste of these pork chops was great, but even after keeping them covered, they still turned out dry. Also, by covering the pan, I wasn't able to get any of the liquids in the sauce to evaporate. To have moist chops and a great sauce would've made this a 5 star review from me. Still tasty nonetheless and I'm sure I'll make it again, but let it marinate for a bit before cooking. UPDATE: I originally posted the above in 12/10 and I recently made these again. I browned them then followed other reviewers suggestions and covered them and removed the foil for the last 10 minutes. This time, though, I only cooked them for a half hour and (20 minutes covered, 10 minutes uncovered) and they were still dried out. I think I will try this on the stove top next time to see if it helps. But on a side note, I did get the sauce that I had trouble getting the last time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      Awesome!!!! Family loves it. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Sorry this was very disappointing. The pork chops were very tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

    • on March 05, 2012

      First time try...our family loved it and vowed to include it into our pork chop recipe rotation...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      I had to doctor it a bit. Tripled the sauce except for the chicken broth and added 6T brown sugar per another reviewer. Used low sodium soy, garlic powder instead of garlic salt and copious amounts of fresh ginger. I marinated the chops for 2 hours in this, then browned and placed covered in the oven for 40 min as these were thick chops. Then sliced each pork chop and placed atop rice, carrots and peas. I returned the sauce to the stove as it was thin and added 2T cornstarch to 2T water, brought sauce to a boil and tightened it up with the cornstarch mixture. Then poured the sauce over the pork chop-rice mixture. It was good. I would make it again but it requires some tweaking. Also, it defiantly doesn't need the chicken broth as the sauce is too thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Not that this needs another 5 star review but I made this and it was so good and the whole family raved about it. The pork was so tender and moist and the flavor is excellent!! The leftovers went into lunches the next day and it was still moist and had the whole office asking what I was warming up. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      I KNEW this would be amazing.

      I doubled the sauce and cut my chops into bite-sized pieces. Covered the casserole dish. Came out perfect - beyond perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      Very good. I had thin chops so I didn't bake it as long. I also used fresh grated ginger root and garlic powder. I can't wait to use this sauce with chicken wings. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      I love this recipe! The sauce is just so delectable. I used chicken instead of pork though, still tastes amazing! thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      so good! I read a few of the reviews before cooking this and doubled the sauce. I also covered it when I was baking it in the oven, it didn't come out dry at all. I served it with rice. the sauce over the rice was yummy! My family is not big pork eaters but they ate this up and asked for more. I also used the garlic powder instead of the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 33

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.0
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    38%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1292.8 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes