658 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

great flavor ....did increase the ingredients a bit but followed the recipe exactly .....cooked un covered for 1 hr @350.....moist and delich

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sperry66 January 28, 2015

I made the recipe as directed and was really disappointed. The pork chops were inedible until we grabbed a bottle of barbecue sauce for dipping. The pork chops were REALLY dry. The sauce did not stick to the chops. The sauce was thin and watery and pooled in the bottom of the baking dish. I would not make the recipe again without some of the tweaks suggested in the reviews. Next time I will try covering it in the oven, or pan frying I also like the idea of some way to thicken the sauce. My advice is, don't make as the recipe directs but instead follow some of the suggestions in the reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spencer #2 January 27, 2015

I realize everyone's tastes are different, but I can't imagine anyone NOT liking this. Delicious and easy! (I didn't have any ginger so I went with one of the suggestions and used a little minced garlic). My husband is a meat-and-potatoes guy but more often gets casseroles. I made this particularly for him and he wants me to make it again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoAnn P. January 26, 2015

Been wanting to try this for quite some time & was VERY disappointed. The sauce was terrible!!! Won't be making this again...sorry!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ackman January 10, 2015

Great recipe! But do increase the sauce. I doubled it and next time will quadruple the amount of sauce. It reduces and gets syrupy, which is perfect with rice. I cooked it entirely on the stove top. I used granulated garlic and did not increase the soy sauce, as we watch our sodium intake. Perfect for thick, bone-in chops. My guys raved about this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mamma Mia Mamma Mia October 24, 2014

Made this as written and turned out very dry with thin chops. Should have used thick ones. Will try again because the flavor is good. UPDATE: Made this again twice. Once in the skillet and once baking pan. I found the best way to get it really moist was to brime the pork chops and another reviewer suggested. I am now sold on brimming.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
koffegirl2003 September 15, 2014

This is my favorite way to eat pork chops. You cannot go wrong with it. Usually, I sprinkle my chops with cayenne before browning them, double the sauce, add to it a mountain of minced garlic (for health) and call it a day. Sometimes, I add brown sugar to the sauce; sometimes I don't. Tonight, I'm trying adding a little cornstarch, not that it needs it, but the sauce is so fantastic, if it were thicker I could probably get more of it onto my plate. Thank you for sharing this winning recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyequita S. July 01, 2014

These were a hit. I almost doubles but not quite. I would also use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. A little too salty for my family's liking. Also, I would not bake for 1 hour. That's way too long. I followed all directions and browned chops in a pan first, but baked for 1/2 hour for 1/4" chops. I think 25 minutes would have been perfect as far as the cooking time. The taste was delicious! I will indeed keep this recipe handy for future reference!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yvette R. June 27, 2014

The only thing I did different was after I browned the chops I sautéed a red onion and added it to the sauce! It was so yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy Daniels June 21, 2014
Pork Chops Yum-Yum