655 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought this was ok just to eat as regular pork chops. No one in the family raved about it, but everyone ate it. I would like to try and take the pork chops from this recipe and slice them up to use in a stir-fry. I think that would be great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faeanne December 19, 2008

I read most of the feedback (yes, all 269 ratings) and doubled the sauce, marinated the chops, and cooked it on the stovetop. The flavor was great, would go well with Asian food, but the sauce leftover was all wasted. It didn't taste good on rice and didn't thicken up at all. I will probably make again but use a different sauce for the side dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharmedChef September 24, 2007

ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! ... and easy too! I will definitely be making this again. The name says it all... YUM YUM!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri Sheering August 02, 2007

My husband says, "Be sure to save this recipe!" So, I won't allow this one to go far ; ) I tripled the sauce because I am married to Mr Condiments. He likes everything with sauce to have more than enough. This sauce is delicious! I used six 3/4" pork loin chops and the hour given was just right. Thanks for sharing this with us, Brad!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev March 13, 2005

I loved the taste of this sauce with the chops. As mentioned by a few others I think next time I'll poke a few holes in the meat so it'll penetrate into the meat a little more, but this WILL be made again for sure. Easy to put together and a wonderful taste. That's means a 5 in my book.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chuck in Killbuck February 01, 2005

Great sauce recipe! I slow cooked my pork and served with white rice and broccoli.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj March 09, 2015

This meal is in my regular rotation and is very good. I would recommend covering while baking as it will dry out or cooking in a cast iron skillet as others recommended which is my preferred method now. In the pan you can baste and turn and the chops come out very tender and well seasoned that way. I season the chops first with pepper and garlic powder and then brown in oil before adding the sauce. I then cover and simmer for about 20 minutes, turning and basting every 5 minutes or so. I also prefer the center cut chops over the bone in and use low sodium soy sauce and as other posts have pointed out I use garlic powder rather than garlic salt. The sauce should be doubled too so you have enough for dipping and for your rice. I typically serve with white rice and broccoli. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amelia72 February 04, 2015

great flavor ....did increase the ingredients a bit but followed the recipe exactly .....cooked un covered for 1 hr @350.....moist and delich

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sperry66 January 28, 2015

I made the recipe as directed and was really disappointed. The pork chops were inedible until we grabbed a bottle of barbecue sauce for dipping. The pork chops were REALLY dry. The sauce did not stick to the chops. The sauce was thin and watery and pooled in the bottom of the baking dish. I would not make the recipe again without some of the tweaks suggested in the reviews. Next time I will try covering it in the oven, or pan frying I also like the idea of some way to thicken the sauce. My advice is, don't make as the recipe directs but instead follow some of the suggestions in the reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spencer #2 January 27, 2015
Pork Chops Yum-Yum