Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Yum-Yum Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Average Rating:

    649 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 649

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2013

      this is really good. I used chopped green onion and minced fresh garlic browned in canola oil. made sauce on side. definitely doubling the recipe used fresh minced garlic again instead of garlic salt. didnt have ginger but didn't really matter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      This was alright. I used reduced sodium soya sauce and garlic powder instead of garlic salt, however, it was still way too salty for my liking. These chops were nothing spectacular and I probably won't make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      These pork chops came out just wonderful! So tasty and delicious. I don't have much imagination when it comes to pork chops so was glad to find this recipe. Best pork chops I've ever tasted. I did have a little trouble with dryness, but that was my fault. I used a skillet to brown the chops a bit but browned them a little bit too long. That was where the dryness came from. Then I put them in the oven. Not too dry to eat though! I know now to brown them a very short time. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. Will be eating more chops now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      These were great! Cooking time proved to be a little long, and the chops were overcooked, but the flavor was great, and it's so easy. 'Definitely using this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      My family loved it. Thanks. It went in my favorites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      Very good chops! Only change I made was I used pork steaks rather than chops. Perfect amount of sweet and salty. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      This is a solid last minute recipe. I wish I took the chops out earlier but the flavor was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Tasty pork chops. Everyone loved these. I decreased the bake time to 35 minutes as an hour would have been too long. I also made another double batch of the "sauce" and poured them over fresh mushrooms and baked alongside the pork chops. The mushrooms were even more delicious than the pork, highly recommend trying. Thanks Brad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Oh man, I so wish I had taken the suggestions from some of the other posts: covering the pork chops. I was rushed...it was getting late, so I wanted the chops to cook as soon as possible, still keeping the heat at 350. The sauce/glaze was REALLY good, but the chops were dry as heck! Way too dry 2 even eat, it was a good thing I made enough sweet potatoes as a side dish. Might make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      delicious, and very easy and quick to make. i had yellow rice and applesauce with it and it was great. i was alone, so i jjust made 2 chops and it was perfect. its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Tasty, but dried out. 2x the liquid, browned, covered, baked at 350 20 minutes for thin chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      These were fantastic, and even better the next day as the flavor intensified. I browned 6 chops in a dutch oven with salt and pepper. I doubled the sauce and used ground ginger and garlic powder rather than garlic salt. I had them in the oven covered for 45 minutes, then uncovered for 15 minutes. Served with mixed veggies and mashed potatoes. Excellent recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Really enjoyed this recipe and will certainly make this again. I brined the chops in 1 Tablespoon salt and one gallon of water overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      I followed this recipe to the tee except I only baked it for a half hour as the sauce was starting to burn and my meat was done. I think it needed to be covered until the last 15 minutes. I had one very large pork steak and it turned out very good, very tender, crispy but not too over done. Made this along side of veggies and hash browns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      I prefer the skillet rather than baking. It's more juicy and tender. Love the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Fast, easy and hubby loved them. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      The flavor is wonderful! I doubled the sauce and am glad I did. This would be great served over rice, I think. I used the oven method, but found that the pork chops were too dry after only about 35 minutes of cooking. I wish I would have checked them even earlier. This recipe is worth making again and experimenting on the timing. Thank you for posting. Made for Cookbook Tag game in the Cooking Tag Games forums.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      Nice one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      This was very good pork recipe. As suggested in one of the reviews I only cooked the pork for 15-20 minutes. (my boneless pork chops were about 1/2" thick) And it came it out very nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      This was a wonderful supper. Definitely keeping this in the recipe box. Followed advise to cover while cooking, pork was so tender. Doubled liquids as suggested, it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.0
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    38%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1292.8 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes