661 Reviews

I thought this was ok just to eat as regular pork chops. No one in the family raved about it, but everyone ate it. I would like to try and take the pork chops from this recipe and slice them up to use in a stir-fry. I think that would be great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faeanne December 19, 2008

I read most of the feedback (yes, all 269 ratings) and doubled the sauce, marinated the chops, and cooked it on the stovetop. The flavor was great, would go well with Asian food, but the sauce leftover was all wasted. It didn't taste good on rice and didn't thicken up at all. I will probably make again but use a different sauce for the side dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharmedChef September 24, 2007

ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! ... and easy too! I will definitely be making this again. The name says it all... YUM YUM!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri Sheering August 02, 2007

My husband says, "Be sure to save this recipe!" So, I won't allow this one to go far ; ) I tripled the sauce because I am married to Mr Condiments. He likes everything with sauce to have more than enough. This sauce is delicious! I used six 3/4" pork loin chops and the hour given was just right. Thanks for sharing this with us, Brad!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev March 13, 2005

I loved the taste of this sauce with the chops. As mentioned by a few others I think next time I'll poke a few holes in the meat so it'll penetrate into the meat a little more, but this WILL be made again for sure. Easy to put together and a wonderful taste. That's means a 5 in my book.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chuck in Killbuck February 01, 2005

I made this last night for my husband, 2-year-old, 1-year-old, and myself. Many pork chops recipes I have tried in the past have not been good. This one was excellent and flavorful!!! I took the advice to make them on the stovetop instead of the oven, turning and basting them every several minutes with the sauce. Lovely. We ALL agree (even my picky toddler) that this one is a keeper!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shannon.mattingly June 28, 2015

Yummy indeed! I usually don't like pork chops, but this recipe made them taste great. Thank you to the reviewers for your helpful advice: 1) brine the pork chops in salt and water prior to cooking, 2) switching from garlic salt to garlic powder, 3) using less soy sauce or going with low sodium, 4) adding cornstarch to thicken the sauce, 5) making double or triple the amount of sauce suggested, and 6) recommending to cover the dish when cooking. I was nervous about making this after reading some of the negative reviews, but the sauce was full of flavor and pork chops were very tender. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfairann June 10, 2015

These were absolutely delicious. Whether in oven or skillet. Don't have to cook for an hour, though... Unless they're 2 inches thick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dori S May 31, 2015

My rating is for the sauce. Next time I make it I will follow other reviewers suggestion to simmer it right in the pan for a shorter period of time. I baked it as instructions state, but only 50 minutes instead of one hour, and it was still overdone by a few minutes. I may also try what others have suggested to brine it in water and salt... I'll experiment to make it more tender. The sauce is absolutely delicious, and although some reviewers say to make more, the amount in the recipe was just about right for my family... maybe I would 1 1/2 times it or double it (since it's always better to have too much than not enough). Thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef TanyaW April 13, 2015

Thank you for sharing this fantastic and easy recipe! I have used it on chicken also with good results

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*****Sandy April 02, 2015
Pork Chops Yum-Yum