659 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I followed what others had done, and cooked the entire recipe on the stove. I also made 4x the sauce, and poked holes in my chops, and let it marinate. I browned the chops for about 3 minutes on each side, then added the marinade, brought it up to a simmer, and then lowered the temp. down to med low, and covered them. I turned the chops every 5 minutes for 20 minutes, then I took the chops out, and covered them for 5 minutes. I added a little cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it. These chops were moist and the sauce was awesome.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msbeckymurphy September 18, 2012

Very easy to make. I lined the casserole dish with greased aluminum foil; which made cleaning simple. Paired with asparagus asian style and wild rice. Thank you for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Unsubscribe Me Now June 20, 2011

Very easy and delicious. I didn't brown the porkchops. I baked them in an oven bag and they turned out wonderfully. Will make often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vanessa M April 07, 2011

We tried this recipe tonight, and it was awesome! It was a nice change & full of flavor. I did double the sauce as I read most people did as well. We have a really picker eater & she ate everything except for the bone!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Velvetsoul January 20, 2011

Amazing! Sauce was excellent. Made on stove top. Seared boneless 1/2 inch pork chops then simmered in sauce for about 25-30 min until sauce thickened and reduced itself into a glaze-like texture. Definitely make double the amount of sauce. Even my pickiest eater was licking the plate, literally!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanielaV December 09, 2010

Just made this recipe - wonderful! Will make again. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OhSoYummy October 10, 2010

even pickiest kids eat it - make a little extra sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shy Aunt Violet July 09, 2010

I usually cook chicken, so my husband announced right before this meal, "not to be mean, but I really don't like pork, so you might not want to buy it next time." After the first bite he changed his tune! He wants me to make them again soon! I did follow Chef Steveo's suggestions and cooked them entirely on the stove. YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKelly June 27, 2010

Well, I had to try this after reading ALL the reviews. It was really good. I will make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookingwithpassion April 22, 2010

I made this for my Fiance,myself and our two kids....My kids are very picky eaters but my son really liked this - it was a total hit!!! I definately plan on making this again sometime soon.Its different,it has a very unique flavor.Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smilie247 February 14, 2010
Pork Chops Yum-Yum