Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Yum-Yum Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Average Rating:

    649 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 649

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2014

      I doubled the ingredients for the sauce. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. And I also added about 1 teaspoon of sesame oil for flavor. After browning the chops in the pan on the stove top, I drained off all the fat, then added the sauce and reduced the temp to low, covered and cooked everything on the stove top for about 7-8 minutes until the pork tested done. I took the pork out of the pan and thickened the sauce with a cornstarch slurry, then put the pork chops back in the pan. We ate it over brown rice and it was fantastic. My guest loved it. This will make my regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      Add red pepper flakes, wow! I had 4 chops, you need to double the sauce for 4 chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      Delicious! I didn't read any reviews but doubled the sauce anyhow. I fried five minutes per side, baked uncovered for however long it took to prepare everything else for dinner. When it was done I had time to kill so I tossed the sauce back in the frying pan, brought to a boil, and thickened it with corn starch/water. I went too thick so I added a bit more water. It was perfect! I will add this to my regular rotation. The next time I buy chicken or pork in bulk for freezing in marinade I will probably try this in the Ziploc bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2014

      Thank you for sharing your recipe. We enjoyed the pork chops prepared this way. It was a quick and easy to make entree, the pork chop were perfectly cooked and the sauce was tasty. What a lovely meal, served with a simple tomato salad and jasmine rice. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      Quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      Amazing recipe! I used gluten-free tamari sauce instead of the soy sauce and it came out sooo tasty! I will definitely make these again. Next time I will try cooking them on the stove top instead of the oven, like so many other reviewers recommend. I served mine with a millet pilaf and salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      I made this according to the directions, except as one reviewer recommended I doubled the gravy ingredients. These pork chops are da bomb!! I think this might be a bit too much sauce but hey...better too much than too little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      These were very good! I always have an issue with pork chops drying out and fully intended to cover these as they cooked, as suggested in other reviews. I forgot. But they were still less dry than I usually produce! I doubled the amount of pork to between 8 - 9 pork chops and pork steaks. Doubled the amount of liquid, too, which worked fine for us. Thanks, Brad - it goes in the recipe folder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      The sauce recipe is fantastic, but double it! It's much better on a skillet, than baked, or only bake it 20-30 minutes, not an hour. I create the sauce separately in a small saucepan and then add to the skillet after browning the chops, and finish cooking the chops. This is also fantastic with stir fried flank steak and brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      This was really good and even my picky 5-year-old loved it! Super simple to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      This is definitely yummy. I normally fry pork chops so this is a nice alternative. I made with carrots, noodles & garden peas and it was delicious. Next time I think I will do rice and broccoli as one other reviewer suggested. I do think a little corn starch added may be a good idea. I did double the sauce and I also covered with foil except for the last 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      made this tonight! My house smell so good! I did do what other's said and used the stove top. I did double the recipes and used fresh ginger and garlic. so awesome. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      Very yummy, doubled the recipe for my family and some wanted seconds but sorry no left overs. I cooked uncovered and had no problem with dryness, I suppose it is the luck of the chops being tender to begin with, mine had bones, followed the recipe actually as stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      I made these pork chops and they had a wonderful flavor. I made three times the sauce and used all of it. First I browned the chops in a little olive oil on top of the stove. I used all the ingredients the recipe calls for plus I added 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce and minced garlic. My chops were thick so I baked them for 35 min covered and 15 min uncovered. They were very dry and hard to chew. I'll make them again because I loved the taste but next time I'll cook them in a cast iron skillet on top of the stove. If they hadn't been so dry and hard to chew I would have given them a 5 star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      These are yummy! Thanks for a great, easy recipe. I think this sauce would also work with chicken and steak... it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      Delicious! Doubled the amount of ingredients for the marinade. After cooking I thickened the juice with a bit of flour. Tasty over steamed rice or potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      This is DELISH. I took advice of others and made a double recipe of the sauce, and marinated the (boneless sirloin) chops for 10 minutes per side, then took out and fried for a couple minutes per side, put the sauce over the top and into the oven for 15 minutes - flipped the chops - 15 more minutes and done! One hour would be waaaaaaay too long for pork... and I did 6 chops. Perfectly tender! The sauce was a bit too thin for my liking so I thickened it ever so lightly with a bit of cornstarch and water, served with rice and broccoli. Oh MY!!! So close to Golden Corral's bourbon street chicken... maybe next time I'll add a bit of brown sugar to sweeten it a tad? Either way, a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      Amazing! A hit with the entire family. I did the stove top version and the chops were perfect and still juicy after about 20 minutes. This will be in our regular rotation from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      I have used this same recipe for years! I like to use country ribs and baked them covered in the oven. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      If you cook this at 350 degrees for an hour you might as well eat balloons. Very tough!!! 30 min would be just right and maybe cover the last 10-12 min. The sauce really has great potential.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.0
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    38%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1292.8 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes