666 Reviews

This was so easy and delicious. Definitely use nice, thick chops poking with fork to allow infusion of flavors. I always make a double batch and whisk in 1 - 2 tbs flour right into the sauce before I cook in the oven to create a slightly thicker "gravy". I have a convection oven so these get done in about 40 minutes for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GadgetMom June 12, 2008

We all liked it alot. Even my 2 year old daughter!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tRANICAL House Husband June 06, 2008

Very good and simple to make. thanks for the recipe. I will be making it, again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovin2cook June 04, 2008

This sauce was really terrific! For some reason, my pork chops came out kind of tough, but it's okay, I will be making this again and trying to get it right :) I did double the sauce and I could see how more would still be better. We served this over rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deanna Kyre June 03, 2008

YUM YUM :) It gets a 4 from me and 5 from DH. Couldn't be easier and was vert tasty. Did it on the stove top. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned June 01, 2008

IMHO, I don't think this recipe is all that special. I made it tonight as directed. The pork chops were tender but quite honestly I've tasted better! SORRY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llangrove May 16, 2008

Great flavours and nice tender pork chops. I served with creamy mashed potatoes and stir fry vegetables. Delicious meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* May 15, 2008

I'm proud to be the 347th reviewer for this fantastic recipe! I combined several ideas from previous reviewers to give this a 5+ star rating. First, I browned 4 bone-in chops under the broiler, then doubled the sauce using 4 cloves of freshly minced garlic instead of garlic salt. Then I cut slits in each chop to marinate for 4 hours. When ready to cook, I put all in a large frying pan on the stovetop and simmered for 45 minutes, turning the chops every 10 minutes. The sauce turned to a rich, thick glaze and the meat was tender and moist. Thanks Brad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick April 26, 2008

I loved the flavor of the sauce!! i should have taken the suggestion of most of the reviews and reduced the cooking time in the oven. they were a little dry, but with a reduced cooking time these will be a family favorite! also i didnt have chicken broth so i used a chicken bullion cube in 1/4 cup water. i know they will come out much better next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef pink flamingo April 13, 2008
Pork Chops Yum-Yum