Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Yum-Yum Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Average Rating:

    649 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 649

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2010

      even pickiest kids eat it - make a little extra sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I usually cook chicken, so my husband announced right before this meal, "not to be mean, but I really don't like pork, so you might not want to buy it next time." After the first bite he changed his tune! He wants me to make them again soon! I did follow Chef Steveo's suggestions and cooked them entirely on the stove. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Well, I had to try this after reading ALL the reviews. It was really good. I will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I made this for my Fiance,myself and our two kids....My kids are very picky eaters but my son really liked this - it was a total hit!!! I definately plan on making this again sometime soon.Its different,it has a very unique flavor.Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I thought this was ok just to eat as regular pork chops. No one in the family raved about it, but everyone ate it. I would like to try and take the pork chops from this recipe and slice them up to use in a stir-fry. I think that would be great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I read most of the feedback (yes, all 269 ratings) and doubled the sauce, marinated the chops, and cooked it on the stovetop. The flavor was great, would go well with Asian food, but the sauce leftover was all wasted. It didn't taste good on rice and didn't thicken up at all. I will probably make again but use a different sauce for the side dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! ... and easy too! I will definitely be making this again. The name says it all... YUM YUM!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I should have listened to the other reviewers! How could so many people rate high and so many others rate low? It's probably a 'hit or miss' recipe. I missed. Mine was definitely dry after only 45-50 minutes in the oven. Sauce was way too runny. Maybe add some thickener like cornstarch? I would have given this recipe zero stars, but the calorie count is so low it deserves SOMETHING. The taste of the sauce was actually good. It needed the kind of "doctoring" that I'm just not qualified for. Thanks anyway. I have re-named this recipe "Pork Chops Yuck-yuck". I'm sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      We really did not like this at all. The meat was dried out, the sauce was rather thin, but was good to put on rice. I may use the sauce with chicken, but I will not make these chops again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      My husband says, "Be sure to save this recipe!" So, I won't allow this one to go far ; ) I tripled the sauce because I am married to Mr Condiments. He likes everything with sauce to have more than enough. This sauce is delicious! I used six 3/4" pork loin chops and the hour given was just right. Thanks for sharing this with us, Brad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      I loved the taste of this sauce with the chops. As mentioned by a few others I think next time I'll poke a few holes in the meat so it'll penetrate into the meat a little more, but this WILL be made again for sure. Easy to put together and a wonderful taste. That's means a 5 in my book.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2014

      Great recipe! But do increase the sauce. I doubled it and next time will quadruple the amount of sauce. It reduces and gets syrupy, which is perfect with rice. I cooked it entirely on the stove top. I used granulated garlic and did not increase the soy sauce, as we watch our sodium intake. Perfect for thick, bone-in chops. My guys raved about this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      Made this as written and turned out very dry with thin chops. Should have used thick ones. Will try again because the flavor is good. UPDATE: Made this again twice. Once in the skillet and once baking pan. I found the best way to get it really moist was to brime the pork chops and another reviewer suggested. I am now sold on brimming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2014

      I really did not like the flavor of these pork chops. I guess you really have to love the taste of soy sauce to like these. Just wasn't for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      This is my favorite way to eat pork chops. You cannot go wrong with it. Usually, I sprinkle my chops with cayenne before browning them, double the sauce, add to it a mountain of minced garlic (for health) and call it a day. Sometimes, I add brown sugar to the sauce; sometimes I don't. Tonight, I'm trying adding a little cornstarch, not that it needs it, but the sauce is so fantastic, if it were thicker I could probably get more of it onto my plate. Thank you for sharing this winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2014

      These were a hit. I almost doubles but not quite. I would also use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. A little too salty for my family's liking. Also, I would not bake for 1 hour. That's way too long. I followed all directions and browned chops in a pan first, but baked for 1/2 hour for 1/4" chops. I think 25 minutes would have been perfect as far as the cooking time. The taste was delicious! I will indeed keep this recipe handy for future reference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      The only thing I did different was after I browned the chops I sautéed a red onion and added it to the sauce! It was so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2014

      I doubled the ingredients for the sauce. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. And I also added about 1 teaspoon of sesame oil for flavor. After browning the chops in the pan on the stove top, I drained off all the fat, then added the sauce and reduced the temp to low, covered and cooked everything on the stove top for about 7-8 minutes until the pork tested done. I took the pork out of the pan and thickened the sauce with a cornstarch slurry, then put the pork chops back in the pan. We ate it over brown rice and it was fantastic. My guest loved it. This will make my regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      Add red pepper flakes, wow! I had 4 chops, you need to double the sauce for 4 chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      Delicious! I didn't read any reviews but doubled the sauce anyhow. I fried five minutes per side, baked uncovered for however long it took to prepare everything else for dinner. When it was done I had time to kill so I tossed the sauce back in the frying pan, brought to a boil, and thickened it with corn starch/water. I went too thick so I added a bit more water. It was perfect! I will add this to my regular rotation. The next time I buy chicken or pork in bulk for freezing in marinade I will probably try this in the Ziploc bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.0
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    38%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1292.8 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites