666 Reviews

Nothing special. Tasted like a pork chop.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mburnham1973 September 14, 2011

Really good! I used minced garlic and it worked really well. Also, I was using honey I just got from the farmer's market, and it was too thick... it wouldn't mix with the other ingredients to make the sauce. So after I seared the pork chops and laid them in a baking dish, I threw the sauce ingredients in the sear pan and melted the honey a bit... this had the added benefit of getting all the little seared bits up from the pan. Thanks for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aly Can't Cook July 14, 2011

Very easy and delicious. I didn't brown the porkchops. I baked them in an oven bag and they turned out wonderfully. Will make often.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vanessa M April 07, 2011

I doubled the sauce but most of it cooked away. I would cook them less time as mine were a little dry. Flavor is out of this world good. Served with Roasted Applesauce.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound November 16, 2010

This was awesome. We usually only eat pork chops one way...fried. This is a much healthier different way to eat them. I loved it, my hubby liked it but it wasn't his favorite. He isn't big on the sweeter flavors. He did say the pork chops were very tender though. My 2 year old asked for seconds, which is rare for her, as she isn't a big meat eater. We served this with steamed rice and broccoli.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ebertowskis July 26, 2010

OH YEAH!! Just perfect for an easy and most importantly delicious Monday night dinner! Add us to the minnions that love this recipe. I served with rice and vegetables. I only needed to cook for two, so two pork chops and I added a half to all the ingredients of the sauce and cooked for about 50 minutes and it was perfection! Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debloves2cook September 14, 2009

I gave it 5 stars because it is the best pork chop recipe I have made. The only thing is that the cooking time is too long. 45 minutes I think works much better even with a thick pork chop. I would just recommend checking it at 40 or 45 minutes. I cooked 1/2 of the batch longer (55 minutes) because they were bigger but they ended up too dry as opposed th the ones I cooked for 45 minutes. But again...best pork chop recipe! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam5220 August 25, 2009

I should have listened to the other reviewers! How could so many people rate high and so many others rate low? It's probably a 'hit or miss' recipe. I missed. Mine was definitely dry after only 45-50 minutes in the oven. Sauce was way too runny. Maybe add some thickener like cornstarch? I would have given this recipe zero stars, but the calorie count is so low it deserves SOMETHING. The taste of the sauce was actually good. It needed the kind of "doctoring" that I'm just not qualified for. Thanks anyway. I have re-named this recipe "Pork Chops Yuck-yuck". I'm sorry.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jVo July 25, 2007

We really did not like this at all. The meat was dried out, the sauce was rather thin, but was good to put on rice. I may use the sauce with chicken, but I will not make these chops again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FamilyStone June 23, 2007

I really did not like the flavor of these pork chops. I guess you really have to love the taste of soy sauce to like these. Just wasn't for me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
towlady August 21, 2014
Pork Chops Yum-Yum