Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Yum-Yum Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Average Rating:

    654 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 654

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2012

      I followed what others had done, and cooked the entire recipe on the stove. I also made 4x the sauce, and poked holes in my chops, and let it marinate. I browned the chops for about 3 minutes on each side, then added the marinade, brought it up to a simmer, and then lowered the temp. down to med low, and covered them. I turned the chops every 5 minutes for 20 minutes, then I took the chops out, and covered them for 5 minutes. I added a little cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it. These chops were moist and the sauce was awesome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Very easy to make. I lined the casserole dish with greased aluminum foil; which made cleaning simple. Paired with asparagus asian style and wild rice. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      Very easy and delicious. I didn't brown the porkchops. I baked them in an oven bag and they turned out wonderfully. Will make often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      We tried this recipe tonight, and it was awesome! It was a nice change & full of flavor. I did double the sauce as I read most people did as well. We have a really picker eater & she ate everything except for the bone!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      Amazing! Sauce was excellent. Made on stove top. Seared boneless 1/2 inch pork chops then simmered in sauce for about 25-30 min until sauce thickened and reduced itself into a glaze-like texture. Definitely make double the amount of sauce. Even my pickiest eater was licking the plate, literally!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Just made this recipe - wonderful! Will make again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      even pickiest kids eat it - make a little extra sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I usually cook chicken, so my husband announced right before this meal, "not to be mean, but I really don't like pork, so you might not want to buy it next time." After the first bite he changed his tune! He wants me to make them again soon! I did follow Chef Steveo's suggestions and cooked them entirely on the stove. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Well, I had to try this after reading ALL the reviews. It was really good. I will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I made this for my Fiance,myself and our two kids....My kids are very picky eaters but my son really liked this - it was a total hit!!! I definately plan on making this again sometime soon.Its different,it has a very unique flavor.Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I thought this was ok just to eat as regular pork chops. No one in the family raved about it, but everyone ate it. I would like to try and take the pork chops from this recipe and slice them up to use in a stir-fry. I think that would be great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I read most of the feedback (yes, all 269 ratings) and doubled the sauce, marinated the chops, and cooked it on the stovetop. The flavor was great, would go well with Asian food, but the sauce leftover was all wasted. It didn't taste good on rice and didn't thicken up at all. I will probably make again but use a different sauce for the side dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! ... and easy too! I will definitely be making this again. The name says it all... YUM YUM!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      My husband says, "Be sure to save this recipe!" So, I won't allow this one to go far ; ) I tripled the sauce because I am married to Mr Condiments. He likes everything with sauce to have more than enough. This sauce is delicious! I used six 3/4" pork loin chops and the hour given was just right. Thanks for sharing this with us, Brad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      I loved the taste of this sauce with the chops. As mentioned by a few others I think next time I'll poke a few holes in the meat so it'll penetrate into the meat a little more, but this WILL be made again for sure. Easy to put together and a wonderful taste. That's means a 5 in my book.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2015

    • on January 28, 2015

      great flavor ....did increase the ingredients a bit but followed the recipe exactly .....cooked un covered for 1 hr @350.....moist and delich

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2015

      I made the recipe as directed and was really disappointed. The pork chops were inedible until we grabbed a bottle of barbecue sauce for dipping. The pork chops were REALLY dry. The sauce did not stick to the chops. The sauce was thin and watery and pooled in the bottom of the baking dish. I would not make the recipe again without some of the tweaks suggested in the reviews. Next time I will try covering it in the oven, or pan frying I also like the idea of some way to thicken the sauce. My advice is, don't make as the recipe directs but instead follow some of the suggestions in the reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2015

      I realize everyone's tastes are different, but I can't imagine anyone NOT liking this. Delicious and easy! (I didn't have any ginger so I went with one of the suggestions and used a little minced garlic). My husband is a meat-and-potatoes guy but more often gets casseroles. I made this particularly for him and he wants me to make it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2015

      Been wanting to try this for quite some time & was VERY disappointed. The sauce was terrible!!! Won't be making this again...sorry!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.0
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    38%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1292.8 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes