Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Yum-Yum Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Average Rating:

    649 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 649

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2010

      I enjoyed it, recipe works, recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Ok this recipe is friggen great. It looked simple enough, which for a bachelour new to cooking, was a good thing. It now has turned into something I eat fairly often, and which I can bring over to others houses that I know they'll enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      It was the best pork chops I have ever made! I hardly ever make pork chops because I only knew one way-fried. My husband's first bite was a compliment (he doesn't eat pork chops)! I served it with cheesy spinach and I will definitely make them this way more often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Delicious and easy! I used boneless pork chops. Served it with rice and roasted aspargus. It will be a regular for dinner in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      It was good, the house smelled great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Literally, when I placed these in front of my family, one bite and my husband said, YUM. So, 5 stars to you. I loved the tangy sauce and how nice and brown they got. The pork chops were fork tender. Wonderful recipe, definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I thought this was ok. I think the pork itself needed a little more flavour. It was nice for a quick lunch though and very easy to put together. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      I browned the pork then let it simmer on the stove top. I then cut it into pieces and served it as a stirfry w/ rice and broccolli. My bf is picky eater and he even said it was much better than he expected. i would def. make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I used very thin pork chops and they still came out moist, which is very impressive! I did everything stove-top, ansd educed the sauce at the end. I also used mince garlic and grated fresh ginger. My DH was a little bit skeptic, but ended up asking for more :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      My husband really liked this. I liked that it was easy to make and called for ingredients that I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      This had great flavor, easy to throw together, and was tender. I think next time I will make a tad more sauce but otherwise it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      We really liked this. My 5 yr old and 2 yr old liked it alot! Will make again thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Very good!! I followed the recipe except I used 1/8 teaspoon of chopped garlic instead of garlic salt, I also cooked it in the oven for about 45 min. Turned out GREAT! The hubby loved it! Will make this again and again! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Made this as described except did a pan fry on the stove as we didn't want to wait for the oven. Very good taste. After the chops were done, I heated up the "gravy" and poured it over the meat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I used low sodium chicken broth, soy sauce, ketchup and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Followed the recipe as stated. Wonderful. Served it over brown rice with lentils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I doubled the recipe and cooked it in an electric skillet. I loved it, but next time I think I will use low-sodium soy sauce and just use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. It wasn't too salty to eat, but would be better with less salt taste. I served mine with parsley new potatoes and white kernel corn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      I loved everything about this recipe, but my wife thought the sweetness of the honey was overpowering. Next time, I will put a little less honey. THANKS FOR SHARING!! WHO DAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      The family loved it! We followed the stove top method as recommended by other reviewers and thickened up the sauce with corn starch after the pork chops were done then served the pork chops with the sauce over it. It was easy and delicious. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      I really enjoyed this! I took the advice from some and marinated it then browned them on the stove and poured the marinade in the pan and cooked it til done. We ate it with rice and poured some of the sauce on top. Definitely will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      I made this for dinner tonight and I just made it on top of the stove as was suggested by some reviewers. I thought it was good, my husband thought it was great. The next time I make it I'll make it according to the directions on the recipe and see how that tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 33

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.0
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    38%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1292.8 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites