Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops with Thyme Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops with Thyme Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2013

      I love pork chops. I used herbs I had harvested from my garden - not quite fresh, but better than in the stores. The chops were moist, not dry. I did skip the onions, as I just didn't have any at home and my husband is not overly fond of them. Have two chops left, think they will be great for leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      Wonderful! I made the recipe as directed using fresh herbs. The chops were perfectly tender and the sauce was yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      The sage and thyme made a delicious flavor combination. The pork chops were moist and savory. The light crust, wine glaze, and onions together made this down home comfort food. There is one chop left over in the refrigerator- I need to go hide it behind the Brussel sprouts, so it will be there for my lunch tomorrow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      This falls in the comfort food category...we loved it...it's easy to prepare and delicious...thanks for posting it...:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      This goes in the 10 STAR book! Very easy and VERY tasty! I used fresh sage instead of dried, because I have it year round in the garden. The only change I would make, is I would double the sauce next time :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I have always had issues cooking pork chops on top of the stove ~ not sure why, but this recipe didn't fail me and the pork chops were moist and tender and so flavorful. The gravy was wonderful over mashed potatoes. Thanks for posting this Baby Kato. I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I doubled the amount for this recipe and also added in about 3 tablespoons whipping cream after I reduced the wine sauce in step#8. With doubling the recipe I only used 1 cup wine though, we enjoyed this BK, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This was such an inviting Sunday meal on a dreary fall evening. I scaled this down to 2 servings and wish I'd made the full amount of sauce (especially the onions as they were quite good). Also switched the butter for half the amount of olive oil. Loved the thyme and sage combination and thought the flavor profiles were just right. For me, the white wine was a little to strong, in my case a lovely Cote de Rhone, and next time I'd probably do some combination of wine and broth. Like FlemishMinx, I added the onions to the sauce which allowed themto marry into the dish really well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      These were good chops. The thyme and sage are a delicious combination but very strong. They pair nicely with the sweet onions and white wine. The 30 minutes were too long a cooking time for my chops, they were done in about 15.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      Very good and especially my husband loved the sauce. I sauteed the onion just until golden but not brown (recipe doesn't specify) and since I didn't have the oven on had no way to keep them warm for the remaining half hour; I added them back in at step 8 and they were deliciously sweet and al dente. DH has instructed me this goes in the permanent file :) Thanks for posting ! Note to any new cooks: always use a DRINKABLE wine when cooking, it definitely affects your results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops with Thyme Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.7
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    47%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 152.5 mg
    50%
    Sodium 745.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 42.1 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites