Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops With Stuffing Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops With Stuffing Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2011

      We loved this...with a few additions. As is, I think this recipe would be a bit bland. I sauteed onions and celery until soft and added this to the stuffing mix. I also seasoned the pork chops with salt/pepper and garlic powder before browning. I would've added mushrooms to the stuffing too, but I was out. Baking for 45 minutes was just enough w/o drying the chops. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      This was SO GOOD ! I don't make many recipes with canned soup, but this one sounded so interesting. I had only 2 hrs. to make a meal, so had it all together quickly. I did saute some celery, onions, and chopped waterchestnuts, and added that to some cornbread dressing mix that I had on hand.
      I will definitely make this again. I wasn't sure if my family would like a meal like this.....but it sure did disappear in a hurry when I served it.
      Thanks for a great recipe that is forgiving if the ingredients on hand have to be substituted. (I really did like the cornbread dressing with the pork, so may use that in the future.)
      Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      What a great weeknight recipe for when you want comfort food/home cooking. Went over very well with all, and the chops were definitely moist and tender. And I did it with four chops instead of eight, as there's only three of us home these days. I used the entire box of stuffing, but used about 2/3's a can of soup and about 1/2 a cup of milk. For a yummy variation, try throwing a slice of swiss on top of each of the chops. It mixes in nicely with the sauce as it melts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      A very nice way to use up some of our stuffing leftover from Thanksgiving. Baboo had seconds, so we'll be adding it to our repertoire.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      The flavor of this was ok, but it was too runny for our liking. I think it would've been better with less liquid? Not sure if I'd make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      Comfort food - greatly enjoyed by everyone around the table! Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      These pork chops were really good and the stuffing made a really nice side dish. I added a piece of provolone cheese to each pork chop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I was drawn to this recipe because the dressing went on the bottom, and i wanted to put breadcrumbs on the chops instead of just frying them....it turned out great and the chops stayed nice and moist...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      this was totally awesome and very easy thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Delicious!!! I used stove top chicken stuffing as that's all I had but it was a definite hit with the family. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This was really good! I usually make breaded, fried pork chops with rice and vegtables on the side...this was a really nice change! BF loved it. I only made 4 porkchops, because there are only two of us, and only used about 2/3 of the soup mixture. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Very good! I added half cup raisens. I made is for a family dinner and my sister who hates it when I try something new just raved about it. Had to write this review because she just tore up my cupboards looking for the recipe to make it for her family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      Delicious! I agree; the chops were so tender and moist. I had forgotten how good stuffing tasted as a side to pork. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      Very Good! I made this with thick lean pork chops, Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom soup, Stove Top Stuffing Mix for the stuffing, and #24632 for the poultry seasoning in the stuffing. The pork chops were nice and moist and tender having been cooked in the soup mix for one hour. This will be a repeat at our house. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops With Stuffing Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.5
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    41%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 140.7 mg
    46%
    Sodium 687.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 44.9 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites