Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops With Sour Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops With Sour Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2010

      Sauce was excellent, I only used one onion, instead of two. Very good flavor. One point - watch the thickness of your chops and the temp, mine were a little thicker and I guess my stove doesn't simmer slowly, my chops were done at 12 minutes. Doesn't affect my rating though, it's a very tasty recipe. Thanks Alan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This recipe is a "keeper"! I used only one onion because that's all I had at home. It still had wonderful flavor and the sauce had a great consistency. Next time I will sift my flour to avoid the few lumps I got in my sauce. I served this with mashed potatoes, corn, and roasted brussel sprouts. Thanks for sharing Alan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I loved the sauce with these pork chops. It does go great with mashed potatoes and corn - a true comfort meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      This is my favorite recipe for chops, mainly for the sour cream gravy which is great. Ive never made it on a stove top though, I just quickly brown chops on both sides and throw in crock pot with onions and a little bit of the broth. Then add the sour cream flour and the rest of broth with it when its almost ready. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      Such an easy recipe. Pork chops were tender and delicious. I only used one onion and that was plenty. I served it with boiled potatoes and lima beans. There was plenty of gravy for the potatoes. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      I was surprised how tasty the gravy turned out, even with just a few ingredients. The sauce was delicious over potatoes, and the chops turned out really well. I used the chops I had in the freezer, which were thinner, so I just adjusted the cooking time. I only had poultry seasoning on hand the day I tried it, instead of sage on its own, but I was really pleased with the taste. I don't like to deviate from the recipes, to give an honest review, but I was really happy with how they turned out, and I'm looking forward to trying them again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I'm never really sure what to do with pork chops, but I'm glad I used this recipe. I made a few slight changes: I did not have sage so I used oregano and added garlic and red pepper flakes. I only had two chops but kept the sauce ingredients the same and I'm glad I did, everything was deliciously saucy. I served this over egg noodles and next time will probably add mushrooms, they seem like a natural addition (and there will be a next time!). This is great comfort-type food and easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      This was very tasty and the chops turned out tender. It needed a little something I couldn't put my finger on so I added more sage and that helped. It was great with rice pilaf served with the sauce. I also added a jar of mushrooms near the end since I didnt have fresh for more texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      The sour cream sauce for these chops is similar to what you may find with a beef stroganoff. It is a rich and hearty gravy that was excellent over our garlic mashed potatoes. We rounded out the meal with roasted Brussels sprouts and were full to popping. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I couldn't believe how amazingly tender and moist these chops came out! My only problem was that it was WAAAAY too salty. If I make these again, I would definitely leave out the salt and maybe try reduced sodium beef broth opposed to the consomme. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      So moist, so tender, the gravy is so good. I wish I could give 10 stars. Very easy to put together when I got home from work. Family just raved. Will be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      outstanding! i added some garlic. we loved this! served over roasted garlic mashed potatoes. adding this to my keepers! thanks, alan, for another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      These were very easy to make and the sauce was excellent. I plan to also try this using chicken breasts but will change the sage for perhaps oregano. Thanks for a 'keeper' :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      We loved this. The meat was so tender and moist, however I also cooked mine about 10 minutes longer than stated. I removed the chops from the pan before adding the sour cream mixture to the consomme. Then I simmered the sauce for about 5 minutes then returned the chops and simmered another 10 minutes. It was great. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      This was extremely simple and tasty!!! I loved the sauce on buttered bread. The meat was tender but I cooked it a bit longer as I was multi-tasking and bathing kids while it cooked. Thanks for this simple meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      This was just wonderful! My boyfriend loved it and so do I. Cooked as directed but I like the juicy fatty pork steaks so I cooked those and then removed them from the consommee and cut them into chunks and then returned them to the sour cream gravy and poured over egg noodles. Also, I didn't have beef consommee so I improvised with 1 TB beef boullion paste (not cubes- too salty!)to ten oz water. I love this and will make it often! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops With Sour Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (412 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.2
     
    Calories from Fat 288
    65%
    Total Fat 32.0 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 94.1 mg
    31%
    Sodium 765.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites