Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops with Seasoned Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops with Seasoned Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2002

      Very tasty, I loved the mushrooms in it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      The pork chops turn out very tender. Make sure to use boness chops because they fall off the bones! We love stewed tomatoes, so I think next time I'll try using a can of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      I've made this several times now, I omit the mushrooms because I don't care for them. Very good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      This was a very good and easy to prepare dish, just right for December when you don't have the time to cook. Thought it could use a little more seasoning, otherwise quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This was really good! I added italian seasonings to plain can of tomatoes. Also used 2 pork chops and left everything else the same. Thanks for a great easy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This was very easy and quick to prepare but very tasty. We omitted the mushrooms and added garlic pepper and ground chilli to the top of the pork chops before pouring the tomatoes on. Just a teeny bit dry but otherwise they were great. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Yum! Thanks so much. We loved this one - easy, delish, and chock full of good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      I love recipes that are fast, easy, and delicious...and this is definately one of them! To top it off, the meat was very tender!! I followed the advice of another reviewer and added some spices to the recipe. After covering the pork chops with a can of diced tomatoes, I generously added seasonings of garlic salt, red pepper flakes, and Italian seasoning to the recipe. I will definately make this again!! Thanks for a fast, delicious meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      This recipe is a winner, comes out juicy and moist with very little work. I read the previous review and added 1 tsp chili flakes and for the last 15 minutes sprinkled 2 tbsp of parmesan cheese over the chops. Drained some of the juice from the tomatoes. Very tasty served with oven roasted parsnips, carrots & onions Lovely dinner thanks Charlotte

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      These pork chops were ok, but the taste was very mild. The pork chops were nice and tender but the casserole was quite soupy. I browned the chops before adding them to the casserole. I served it over basmati brown rice, so the juice was good over the rice. Another time I will add a few more spices to kick it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops with Seasoned Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.5
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    54%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 68.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tomatoes seasoned with basil garlic & oregano

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites