10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty, I loved the mushrooms in it!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH February 26, 2002

The pork chops turn out very tender. Make sure to use boness chops because they fall off the bones! We love stewed tomatoes, so I think next time I'll try using a can of them.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoAnn January 17, 2002

I've made this several times now, I omit the mushrooms because I don't care for them. Very good!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimberly D. February 09, 2004

This was a very good and easy to prepare dish, just right for December when you don't have the time to cook. Thought it could use a little more seasoning, otherwise quite good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser December 15, 2012

This was really good! I added italian seasonings to plain can of tomatoes. Also used 2 pork chops and left everything else the same. Thanks for a great easy dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore January 27, 2010

This was very easy and quick to prepare but very tasty. We omitted the mushrooms and added garlic pepper and ground chilli to the top of the pork chops before pouring the tomatoes on. Just a teeny bit dry but otherwise they were great. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carmen NZ September 12, 2009

Yum! Thanks so much. We loved this one - easy, delish, and chock full of good stuff.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelTheFruitFly September 07, 2009

I love recipes that are fast, easy, and delicious...and this is definately one of them! To top it off, the meat was very tender!! I followed the advice of another reviewer and added some spices to the recipe. After covering the pork chops with a can of diced tomatoes, I generously added seasonings of garlic salt, red pepper flakes, and Italian seasoning to the recipe. I will definately make this again!! Thanks for a fast, delicious meal!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Polar Bear September 27, 2006

This recipe is a winner, comes out juicy and moist with very little work. I read the previous review and added 1 tsp chili flakes and for the last 15 minutes sprinkled 2 tbsp of parmesan cheese over the chops. Drained some of the juice from the tomatoes. Very tasty served with oven roasted parsnips, carrots & onions Lovely dinner thanks Charlotte

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy September 26, 2006

These pork chops were ok, but the taste was very mild. The pork chops were nice and tender but the casserole was quite soupy. I browned the chops before adding them to the casserole. I served it over basmati brown rice, so the juice was good over the rice. Another time I will add a few more spices to kick it up a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf March 06, 2005
Pork Chops with Seasoned Tomatoes