Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops With Sauerkraut and Apple Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops With Sauerkraut and Apple

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2009

      A lovely recipe. It's so easy to make, and can be recommended for people who like sauerkraut (like us)! It won't set the world on fire, but we really liked it! With it, we had beans in tomato sauce, fresh peas, and plain boiled potatoes. I think next time I might add cumin seeds to the recipe. I added no more than 1/2 t sugar as well. I do apologise for the photograph, because as this is a dish without much natural colour it is hard to do justice to it in a photograph!! Thanks, Duonyte, this was just what I needed for my pork loin chops tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      This was pretty good. I can see where using pork loin (as mentioned in reviews) would be tastier than just chops. Good but now a wow for us. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I really enjoy the combibation of apple, Kraut & Pork. The added wine gives a special flavor to this recipe . I used Tenderloin instead of a chop Lovely dinner thanks 23 Oct08 I felt so bad about the poor photos and I loved the recipe so I made it again with a bit better result in the photos

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Very tasty supper and easy to put together. I didn't rinse the sauerkraut, we like the flavours. I used the olive oil and a chardenay wine, turned out great! and the chops were lovely and tender. thanks for posting I will be making this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Excellent and easy. I used the Riesling and GS apples - I tasted near the end and it was a little too bitter for our tastes. I added a tbsp of brown sugar. Turned out great! Thanks for posting - will be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      Yummy recipe, I made this using pork loin sliced thick instead of pork chops, also did not rinse or drain the sauerkraut as we love sauerkraut. Then made the recipe as stated. DH loved this tasty dish, I will be making it again & again. Thank you so much for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      I made this for my hubby and he loved it...I used smoked pork chops so I skipped step 1. The addition of the wine was a nice change...I did throw in a few caraway seeds...served it with a side of mashed potatoes...thanks for posting it...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      I really enjoyed this easy dish with spinach. I used white wine which worked out fine for us, boneless pork chops and a granny smith apple. Good and easy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops With Sauerkraut and Apple

    Serving Size: 1 (454 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.8
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    36%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 863.6 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 42.7 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites