8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A lovely recipe. It's so easy to make, and can be recommended for people who like sauerkraut (like us)! It won't set the world on fire, but we really liked it! With it, we had beans in tomato sauce, fresh peas, and plain boiled potatoes. I think next time I might add cumin seeds to the recipe. I added no more than 1/2 t sugar as well. I do apologise for the photograph, because as this is a dish without much natural colour it is hard to do justice to it in a photograph!! Thanks, Duonyte, this was just what I needed for my pork loin chops tonight!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zurie June 23, 2009

This was pretty good. I can see where using pork loin (as mentioned in reviews) would be tastier than just chops. Good but now a wow for us. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ November 17, 2008

I really enjoy the combibation of apple, Kraut & Pork. The added wine gives a special flavor to this recipe . I used Tenderloin instead of a chop Lovely dinner thanks 23 Oct08 I felt so bad about the poor photos and I loved the recipe so I made it again with a bit better result in the photos

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy October 23, 2008

Very tasty supper and easy to put together. I didn't rinse the sauerkraut, we like the flavours. I used the olive oil and a chardenay wine, turned out great! and the chops were lovely and tender. thanks for posting I will be making this one again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf May 22, 2007

Excellent and easy. I used the Riesling and GS apples - I tasted near the end and it was a little too bitter for our tastes. I added a tbsp of brown sugar. Turned out great! Thanks for posting - will be making again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kim myles January 01, 2006

Yummy recipe, I made this using pork loin sliced thick instead of pork chops, also did not rinse or drain the sauerkraut as we love sauerkraut. Then made the recipe as stated. DH loved this tasty dish, I will be making it again & again. Thank you so much for posting the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz September 29, 2005

I made this for my hubby and he loved it...I used smoked pork chops so I skipped step 1. The addition of the wine was a nice change...I did throw in a few caraway seeds...served it with a side of mashed potatoes...thanks for posting it...:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas August 30, 2012

I really enjoyed this easy dish with spinach. I used white wine which worked out fine for us, boneless pork chops and a granny smith apple. Good and easy! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ November 21, 2011
Pork Chops With Sauerkraut and Apple