8 Reviews

We very much enjoyed this. The onion and the apple definitely are a great complement to the pork. Next time I would season the pork with pepper and garlic salt. I would also add some sherry when the pork is on the stove top because I think it adds great flavor to sauteed pork. The fresh sage really took this over the edge. Made for PRMR. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 March 30, 2010

Tryin this out tonight wish me luck!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rivercityboy January 05, 2011

Very, very nice chops ~ We liked the combo of sage, onion & apple here & will certainly serve this again! I don't serve pork chops very often, but when I do, this is one recipe that will be at the top of my list! Thanks for posting it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 03, 2010

Noo, this is a real treat. I served it with Stovetop and a green bean mix and it was a perfect pre-Christmas dinner. I used Splenda Brown for the muscovado and forgot to get the red onion so I had to use the regular yellow onions. The apple is delicious and really lends a special touch. It's really simple to made too. Thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia December 11, 2009

A very yummy dinner, I made for 3. I used 2 granny smtih apples and brown sugar but only used 2 tablespoons and 1 red onion but will up that to 2, 1 1/2 tablespoon butter and 1 1/2 ounces butter and served it with steam vegetables and twice stuffed cheesy potatoes. Thank you Noo, made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat October 26, 2009

This was a great dinner, and I will definitely make this again. The taste of the pork with the cooked onions was positively yummy. I used Gala variety of apples, but I would like to experiment with different apple varieties when I make this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game, March 2009, Wonderful recipe, Noo...Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal March 16, 2009

What a super easy and totally delicious way to cook pork chops! We loved EVERYTHING about this recipe. I used only about half as much sugar (personal taste preference) but we SO LOVED the baked apple and the sage that next time I make this recipe, I'm going to use TWO apples - if that's not too greedy? Well, it's healthy anyway. I used a Granny Smith apple - so good for cooking. And we enjoyed this with loof's Two Potato Rosemary Saute. Thank you so much for sharing yet another super recipe, Noo! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder January 21, 2009

Very good pork recipe with all the herbs and vegetables I like with them. I used a boneless pork loin piece with the onions and apples and roasted some brussel sprouts along with them. A very good supper! Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff December 11, 2008
Pork Chops With Sage and Sweetened Apples