Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops With Quick Mushroom Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops With Quick Mushroom Gravy

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2003

      My family loves pork chops done this way. It is a homestyle meal prepared in minutes. The only thing I added fresh garlic when browning pork chops instead of garlic powder to cut down on the amount of salt. I also added fresh mushrooms to add more texture. This does make a wonderful gravy to serve over your favorite mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      I've been making these for years! They are one of my family's favorite winter-time comfort meals. Instead of garlic I dust the chops with a touch of sage before browning for just a little extra flavor. Thanks for posting this easy meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Nice comfort food. I made as directed other than halving the recipe. Simple and good. Thanks CookbookCarrie for a nice dinner. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This was nice comfort food on a cold snowy evening! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I made this and watched a grown man about moved to tears and listened while he professed his undying love for me and all that was on his plate. Seriously, this was that good, and I even used the healthier version of the soup but used plenty of fresh ground sea salt and pepper plus the garlic powder. We couldn't get over how tender the pork was! I served it over seasoned brown rice with steamed broccoli on the side. I also added a few whole mushrooms during the last 30 minutes or so. Thanks a million. I have a feeling I'll be making this one a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      I made this for mine and my SO's dinner on 8/29/08. And since there was just two of use the recipe was cut in half and I used 2 butterfly cut pork chops.I don't care for regular cream of mushroom soup, so golden mushroom was used instead.Since I used just 1 can of soup, 1/2 a can of water and 1/2 a can of milk was used.After returning the chops to the gravy, I let them simmer for an hour,and after that time they didn't seem tender enough, if I make this again I'll let them simmer just a bit longer.The gravy seemed to be a little on the thin side, so I added a couple tablespoons of flour to thicken it up and that seemed to do the trick. We both thought that this recipe seemed to be lacking a little bit of "something" not sure ewhat it might have been. Thank you for posting and,"Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Very, very delicious. I love how easy this is. The perfect down-home comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      So easy and flavorful. I've mad these a few times now. Instead of garlic powder, I use garlic salt and pepper. I make real mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus. Awesome weeknight meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      One of our favorite stand-by meals!! Yum! Definite comfort food!! We sometimes will throw in some sliced onion or mushrooms to saute with the pork chops as well. We always served with mashed potatoes, too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      One of my very favorite comfort foods! I bread the pork chops in flour before browning and it thickens the sauce nicely. My kids (who all claim to hate mushroom soup) gobble this up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      Very good simple recipe. Sounded so good I had already browned the chops before I realized I had no cream of mushroom soup. Used tomato soup instead and it was still excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      This is just great. So easy and comforting on a work day. I followed the recipe exactly, but also added a can of sliced mushrooms. I served it over egg noodles and we all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      I can't believe how good this was, because it was so easy to make! The pork chops were nice and tender, and the gravy was wonderful over the potatoes! I am always looking for really good quickie recipes for nights where I'm just not in the mood to cook for hours. I will definitely be adding this one to my book! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops With Quick Mushroom Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (372 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 512.7
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    55%
    Total Fat 31.3 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1303.6 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes