Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops With Mustard & Sour Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops With Mustard & Sour Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2010

      This sauce was very good. I doubled the sauce to serve extra over mashed tators. I did add a little italian seasoning into the sauce as well. I breaded my chops and browned them nicely in a skillet, then made the sauce in the same skillet to get all the flavors into the sauce. At the last 5-10 min. I put the chops back into the skillet and smothered them with the sauce. I made 5 chops and had 3 leftover. So the next day, I threw the leftovers with the sauce into a crockpot and added in some brown gravy to make a strogonoff style sauce. When the pork was tender enough, I shredded it and served over mashed tators and egg noodles. I will for sure make again. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Really nice! I doubled the "gravy" and I was glad I did. It was really delicious. I brined the pork chops for about an hour (I almost always do, I think they are much moister that way). Like others, I seared the chops and then added the sauce and finished the cooking in the gravy. That way I could scrape up all the little brown bits that add so much flavour. This was very simple and definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Very good. You could also make more sauce, pour it over the chops, and cook gently together for about 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      In the words of my fiance - "This one's a keeper!" The sauce on this is awesome! I did use chicken breasts instead of the pork chops, but we plan to try this with pork as well. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Simply Yummy! The sauce is delightful! I DID dredge my chops in flour, egg, flour and stick them in the fridge to let the coating stick.. just because that is how I am used to frying my chops. But the sauce is the star in this recipe and I didnt change a thing. Thanks for an easy and OUTSTANDING recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This was really good. Hubby likes just plain mustard for chops, but the sauce was two thumbs up for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Maybe I should feel jealously for my husband found a new love. My rival----miss dishy here! The sauce is fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      We had this for dinner last night and it was delicious. I seasoned the pork chops with pepper and a little chinese five spice. We were going to cook them on the b-b-q, but ran out of gas, then pour the sauce over the chops. We lightly fried the chops in a frypan, removed them and poured the sauce into the pan to warm, decided there wasn't enough for the 5 large chops, made another batch and added it and then put the chops back in, coating them well and warming them through. Served with mashed potatoe and steam vegetables. Thank you Shoppoholic for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I made this dish last night and it was fantastic!!! Our guest we had over just loved the sauce and was suprised to hear it had mustard because he does not like mustard. I aam not big on classic, but I do like the fancier types. I used dijon and spicy brown and I also doubled the recipe and did as another suggested and poured the sauce over the browned pork chops and let it simmer a while, flipping the pork chops every so often. Thanks for a great new way to make pork chops, I will make these again... Oh and I served them with a baked potato and steamed carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Fabulous! We loved the mustard tang, it was perfect and the sour cream balanced it nicely. I didn't use a blender - just mixed it all in the saucepan with a whisk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This was okay but for us, using the suggested mustards was just too strong a flavor. I doubled the suace because I was making a whole pork tenderloin cut into slices. Added salt and pepper to the tenderloin and cooked in a non-stick skillet as directed and they turned out great. We chose not to add the sauce to the tenderloin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This is really lovely. I didn't use the cornstarch but instead doubled the sauce and allowed it to reduce on the stove top. Served with Smashed Potatoes and steamed beans. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      very well recieved dish, my hubby and i do not care for sour cream but i made the recipe as posted anyway. the sauce was very complimentary to the pork, which i fried in butter. enjoyed this very much and will be put in my tried and lets do again cookbook. thanks for posting this recipe shoppohollic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      This recipe received mixed reviews. Some really liked the flavor of the sauce, some didn't. I won't rate this though, because I used only spicy brown mustard - I had nothing else - and didn't get a good taste of it myself. I will remark, however, that the pork came out a little bit dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      We loved the flavor of this sauce with the pork. My husband was going to be a bit late for dinner, so I browned the chops and added the sauce for a bit longer simmer time to accommodate his uncertain arrival time. This worked well for our meal; however, in the future, I would cook the chops through and add the sauce separately, as recommended in the recipe. I think that more "browned bits" on the pork would produce a better overall flavor. We served this with Roasted Red Potatoes and Asparagus (Roast Red Potatoes and Asparagus - Ww 4 Pts), and loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      I adapted this recipe for supper last night with excellent results. Everyone loved the flavor! I doubled the sauce amount for 5 pork chops. Next time I will triple it. The sauce is very good on the mashed potatoes. Didn't have either of the mustards called for, so used the Spicy Brown mustard I did have onhand. I did not cook the sauce separately. I cooked the pork chops; then poured the sauce over them, covered, and let it simmer a few minutes til the sauce thickened and coated the chops. It was a deliciously different flavor for pork chops. Will definitely be making it again. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      We had this tonight and enjoyed it quite a bit. The only change I made was to add about a tablespoon of chopped onion to the blender. Will be making again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops With Mustard & Sour Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.8
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    45%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 102.4 mg
    34%
    Sodium 154.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    coarse grain mustard

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes