Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops With Mushroom Cream Sauce - Low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops With Mushroom Cream Sauce - Low Carb

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2014

      I loved this recipe! Very delicious sauce and the rub was very flavorful! Since I'm not a pro in the kitchen, I needed to know how to keep the pork chops from curling up like the shoes of the wicked witch when they were cooking. If there is a secret to this, I wish it would've been included in the directions, otherwise, I highly recommend this recipe and will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      Tender, tasty chops and a delicious cream sauce! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      I never rate anything, but I had to rave about this recipe! I actually used a 2" thick pork steak, so I had to put it in the oven for about 20 minutes, but otherwise I followed the recipe. The pork was delicious, but the mushroom sauce was the star here...as my husband said, "Usually none of your stuff is worth the wait, but man, this is!" No, ladies, no, this charmer is already taken :) This recipe is officially a keeper, just like my charming husband, lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Wow. I followed the recipe pretty closely, reduced the salt slightly and added sliced onions. This is DEFINITELY a keeper!! The sauce is amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      SOOOO yummy! I review very few recipes, but this one is worth it! Followed the recipe exactly, except I added onions to the mushroom sauce. My husband LOVED it! This will be in our regular dinner rotation!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      Love this recipe. I'm not very good at cooking but this one surprised my husband!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      Delicious, definitely a 5 star recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Awesome! I added onions and doubled the sauce and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      What a perfectly wonderful recipe. Very easy to do and very tasty results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      What a great find! The amazing flavor of the pork coupled with the phenominal creamy mushroom sauce was great! My husband and I both loved the flavors and texture of the the crusted pork and the richness of the mushroom sauce. Only omission I made was I left out the white wine. Still tasted amazing. Only thing I might do differently next time is make twice the sauce. On my journey down the low carb lifestyle path, I have found a bright spot in this recipe! Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

    • on June 27, 2010

      My husband & I both loved this... have made it several times and forgot to review - 5 stars for sure! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Made this tonight for dinner with only 2 porkchops and served over brown rice. Still needed the full amount of the seasonings though. Next time will make the full amount of sauce too because it was AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      My husband and I both loved this recipe. The flavors in this dish! Definately tasted like something from a restaurant. :) I quadrupled the gravy for this dish and used chicken broth instead of wine since neither of us drink wine. I did also thicken it at the end with a thickening agent...forgot the name, rather then using flour since we are eatting low carbs. :) Thank you so much for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      These are great! I really liked the herbs in this dish. Simple and very good. Thanks Daniel'sWife for sharing. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      These pork chops were so moist and delicious!!! A great addition to our low carb diet plan! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Top Faves of 2008 Tag Game: These pork chops are out of this world!! We feasted on these tonight and I am still stuffed!! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This recipe made it into book#234156! Fantastic!!! My husband made sure there were no left-overs. He commented that these were definitely restaurant quality and I agree. My pork chops were a little less than one inch thick, so I left the lid on for about 8 minutes. The spice combination is powerful and , in my opinion, what really makes this dish. Of course, the mushroom cream sauce was fantastic, too. I'm the only mushroom eater in our family, so I just spooned the sauce (without the mushrooms) over the chops for my kids and husband. More mushrooms for me! Thank you for posting a wonderful recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      DEE-licious! We all loved it. The sauce is so flavorful, and like another reviewer says I think I'll add a touch of flour next time to thicken it a little. These are the best pork chops I've ever had. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. It's a keeper in my house! Made for Fall '08 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      This was awesome. I had 6 pork chops and had to let them cook longer. I too would have liked the sauce a little thicker and next time will thicken it with a little flour. My husband loved this. He literally licked the remaining sauce off his plate. I would have to say this is better than anything you would find at a restaurant. At least the ones around here. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops With Mushroom Cream Sauce - Low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 576.1
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    61%
    Total Fat 39.6 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 178.0 mg
    59%
    Sodium 855.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 45.6 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes