25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this recipe! Very delicious sauce and the rub was very flavorful! Since I'm not a pro in the kitchen, I needed to know how to keep the pork chops from curling up like the shoes of the wicked witch when they were cooking. If there is a secret to this, I wish it would've been included in the directions, otherwise, I highly recommend this recipe and will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mitomopa October 02, 2014

Tender, tasty chops and a delicious cream sauce! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana G. April 13, 2014

I never rate anything, but I had to rave about this recipe! I actually used a 2" thick pork steak, so I had to put it in the oven for about 20 minutes, but otherwise I followed the recipe. The pork was delicious, but the mushroom sauce was the star here...as my husband said, "Usually none of your stuff is worth the wait, but man, this is!" No, ladies, no, this charmer is already taken :) This recipe is officially a keeper, just like my charming husband, lol!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myersse81_8168390 November 13, 2013

Wow. I followed the recipe pretty closely, reduced the salt slightly and added sliced onions. This is DEFINITELY a keeper!! The sauce is amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DunRingill February 04, 2013

SOOOO yummy! I review very few recipes, but this one is worth it! Followed the recipe exactly, except I added onions to the mushroom sauce. My husband LOVED it! This will be in our regular dinner rotation!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmiLou23 October 23, 2012

Love this recipe. I'm not very good at cooking but this one surprised my husband!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohchan October 16, 2012

Delicious, definitely a 5 star recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianecrowther March 10, 2012

Awesome! I added onions and doubled the sauce and it was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr_chloe June 01, 2011

What a perfectly wonderful recipe. Very easy to do and very tasty results. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbgleason April 04, 2011

What a great find! The amazing flavor of the pork coupled with the phenominal creamy mushroom sauce was great! My husband and I both loved the flavors and texture of the the crusted pork and the richness of the mushroom sauce. Only omission I made was I left out the white wine. Still tasted amazing. Only thing I might do differently next time is make twice the sauce. On my journey down the low carb lifestyle path, I have found a bright spot in this recipe! Thank you for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danny's Wife :D February 27, 2011
Pork Chops With Mushroom Cream Sauce - Low Carb