21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was fabulous! Any recipe with 3 ingredients and one pan is great in my book. The fact that it tasted super makes it even better. I browned the chops in an oven proof saute pan and used that for baking in the oven too (with the lid ). I had herb flavored stuffing mix and it was fine. This is a great fall recipe. Thanks for sharing.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
surus October 09, 2002

Great taste.. Everyone loved it. Fast and easy to make. Problem is... They wont let me stop making it. One inch thick chops work the best. This is super... Even the kids love it. Use one inch thick chops. This is truly a five star.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christian Mackel June 20, 2002

My family really loves this recipe. I found my recipe several years ago in a Taste of Home magazine. Sometimes I will use two cans of apple pie filling because my family likes that part so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Weezy May 13, 2009

My family of five ate it all!!! When everyone this family can agree on something its a keeper and this is it!!!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MandaPanda1111 March 03, 2009

Good & easy :) The whole family loved it & it was fast & simple to make. Thank you for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Frugal chef November 04, 2008

We LOVED this recipe!!! It was so easy and ohhhhh sooooo good. My DH and I both agreed that this is one of our top favorites. I have already passed this recipe along to some people at work. Followed the recipe to the letter. Do think applesauce would work if you don't have the apple pie filling. Having leftovers tonight and we can't wait. Thanks so much JBB3001 for sharing this YUMMY recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick September 25, 2008

What a wonderful thing to do to a pork chop! The flavor just wispers, 'you'r having a taste of paradise' Enjoy..Enjoy.... My guys gave this meal five stars. I give it a standing ovation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitelady May 27, 2008

Excellent, Easy and Full of Flavor! This is great for a week night meal because of the simplicity, yet perfect for a weekend dinner party. My family loves it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Duplicate- Delete April 14, 2008

I love this recipe for its simplicity and taste. I've tried this recipe twice with different sized pork chops. I would have to say the first time with 1/2 inch pork chops was the best because the meat was so tender and juicy in comparison to 1 inch pork chops. In a 13 x 9 inch casserole pan, you can actually fit five 1/2 inch pork chops. Bake for 25 minutes then take off the aluminum foil and bake for an extra 10 min. This is one of my husband's favorite recipes now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer_808 February 23, 2008

I made this for dinner last night. Both my husband and son loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SUSANYAYASTARNES February 04, 2008
Pork Chops With Glazed Apples and Stuffing