Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops With Country Gravy and Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops With Country Gravy and Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2009

      I thought this was just average. It was easy to make (and thats always appreciated!) but it just didnt do much for me or my husband. I think its because we prefer pork chops with breading. Thanks for the recipe. Im glad we tried it but I probably wont make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This hit the spot, easy and good. The best part is NO creama soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Great meal to cook really fast on a weeknight. Good pork flavor. Nice and simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Hubby said it was like his mother used to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

    • on December 16, 2007

      This was ok for us, made it with fresh potatoes, but I think after talking with family, they would have preferred it without the poultry seasoning, so will try it again without. Thanx for an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I was very skeptical making pork chops this way.... as I tend to have a problem with prok chops in general. But this was super easy and VERY tastey! Very flavorful, creamy, and thick. My husband liked the way the chops were made. The only thing I did differently was homemake mashed potatoes. I got it started before working the pork chops as I didn't have any instant potatoes, plus I had the extra time. Thanks for sharing such a lovely recipe, next time I think I'll add some onions and mushrooms. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      My husband is from the south and he loved this! Very tasty!! I followed the recipe, except for using pork chop seasoning instead of poultry seasoning. Super easy and tasty - perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      This recipe is really become a favorite of ours! I make the mashed potatoes from scratch, and also have added sauted button mushrooms with success as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      I am giving this 5 stars because it not only tasted great but it was super easy and super fast to make. Great for a weeknight meal. I used bone-in porkchops so it took a little bit longer to brown and I cooked for 10-15 minutes in the gravy. I also used skim milk and the gravy turned out great. I will keep this recipe and make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      This is one of the best country meals I have had in awhile. We really loved the gravy. I did use heavy whipping cream and milk together and blended the flour in before adding to pan. It was fantastic!! My DH just loves potatoes and gravy so this sure made him a happy man. I also used my own recipe for cream potatoes My Cream Potatoes This will be a regular in our home from now own. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops With Country Gravy and Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.4
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    22%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 95.6 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1189.1 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 39.4 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes