Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops with Corn Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops with Corn Dressing

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2002

      This dish is wonderful and is very easy to prepare! I followed the recipe exactly as it was posted and my family loved it! I don't think I would change or add anything! I will be making these again... thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2002

      The only change I would make would be to add Red Pepper Flakes to the recipe. It is really good without this ingredient but it would give an extra taste. UPDATE: This is an easy meal to make. It is almost a full meal and can be prepared ahead of time. Everything kind of blends and has great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This was great and easy. I used rye bread and added caraway seeds to the stuffing. Skipped the pimento. Will certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      This recipe was great. I followed the directions exactly. My 9 year old son loved the stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Delicious! I made the recipe as directed. It was very good. I would not change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Good recipe, had to use Beau Monde for celery and cut down on salt because of it. Worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      I can rate this before I make it, because that is almost identical to the dressing my mother and grandmother always made on the same pan as a pork roast. I never thought to do it with chops! Thanks for expanding my thinking. Mom's dressing instead of celery and pimentos has some diced onion. Ohhh so good, will be making this for dinner tomorrow, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Great recipe - delicious - I doubled the stuffing recipe so we could have leftovers - it turned out great!!! I will make this again - Thanks for the great recipe!! Keep up the good work!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Good all around "homey" recipe that will be great for those days when I don't know what to put together! I left out the celery and pimientos - didn't have in the pantry, but everything else as is. Thanks for another easy meal Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      we made this the other night, in attempts to find a way we can enjoy pork chops and this was a great pick, the only change id make would be to add more bread next time because there almost wasnt enough, i love how the bread soaks up the sauce from the creamed corn but is still left slightly 'crispy' great recipe - will be making again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      My DH and I loved this! I used two pkgs (16 oz each) frozen creamed corn and added just a little seasoned salt and garlic powder on top of the pork chops instead of plain salt and paprika, but otherwise made by the recipe. Looking forward to the leftovers later in the week.We will definitely have this again. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      I've had this in my "hard copy" Zaar book so long it did not have a recipe number attached to it!!! Why it took me so long to make this simple but good recipe is beyond me. It is so easy to do for a great family dinner. I cut the recipe in half and it worked fine. Hopefully I won't let another good one like this wait too long before trying it. Thanks Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      This is a great recipe and I only made a few changes...added some chopped onion and browned the chops first with some Mrs. Dash for more flavor. I thought the bread in the dressing would be soggy but it wasn't which pleased me...I'll be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      This turned out a little soupy for my tastes. And the chops were really white, I agree I'd prefer them to be browned a bit, and a little more tender. I may try to alter it a bit because I did like the overall flavor. I'm a corn fanatic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      After the great reviews, I was disappointed in the results. Nothing was mentioned about browning chops first, so I didnt, but it definitely would have been better if they had been browned. I was hoping for much more tender pork chops. It was ok, but I wont make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      i thought it a nice change of pace. The porkchops were tender, and the corn added a nice complement of flavor. Even my 1yr ate some! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops with Corn Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 686.9
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    44%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 260.8 mg
    86%
    Sodium 1243.7 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 50.4 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites