17 Reviews

Wow! We said 5 stars - our cardiologist said mmmmmmmmmmm lovely, but stop eating it now! Delicious flavours. We served with mashed potato, asparagus, yellow squash and some Lipitor (sorry, just joking). There is two of us and we have leftovers to eat and are trying to figure out what time to call the ambulance. In all seriousness, it was a wonderful dish and we really enjoyed it. We will just have to portion our intake in the future so we can try more of your recipes.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Normans July 14, 2012

This was a really delicious recipe. I liked it a lot, and my husband LOVED it. The sauce really makes it. We grilled our chops, and then to make the gravy I added a bit of chicken broth, butter and then followed the rest of the gravy recipe as directed. I'm sure it would taste even better if I had cooked the chops in a pan and had the tasty bits to use in the gravy. Thanks so much for posting the recipe, my husband has already told me we have to have this again soon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasKelly November 24, 2010

Delicious ! I made the recipe as directed. DH loved the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac July 19, 2012

I called DH who was watching the LSU game with his brother. I said, "Don't be there too long, I'm fixin' pork chops." He responded, "I'll be right ho-um." That cracked me up. I realized that we in the south love to add extra vowels here and there. Love this recipe and you, too, should make this at home (or should I say ho-um).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng November 26, 2011

Wow! Awesome recipe, couldn't believe how tender the pork was. The gravy went amazing with mashed potatoes, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gosu011 June 15, 2011

I found this recipe the other day from Allrecipes and was going to post it and here it was...thank you! I made this recipe and the only changes I made was to add a splash of white wine and dredge the pork chops in seasoned flour. Delicious!
P.S. I made this again and realized that I didn't post any stars...I'm very sorry and it is still a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf March 26, 2011

This is soooo good! A bit of oil added to the butter will help to prevent burning when frying the chops. Sometimes I add white wine (about 3/4 cup) to the sauce and reduce down to 3/4 cup. (about 10 minutes.) I also double the sauce because it is SO good and can be used on everything! Grilling the chops are good, but then we don't get the nice little bits in the pan with the sauce, so it's a toss-up. Thanks for posting Sandi.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie February 13, 2010

We really love this. I like that it is has few ingrediants and the gravy is delish! My 12 year old daughter has stated that this is her favorite dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vinomama June 30, 2009

Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing .... DH loved it too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonBoling February 28, 2009

This was delicious! The gravy is very rich and creamy, maybe you lose a few calories using half and half or milk. Or not, lol! It was very tasty as it is. Thanks, Sandi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThreeGoodCooks October 15, 2008
Pork Chops With Blue Cheese Gravy