Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops With Beer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops With Beer

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2001

      I wanted a new way to prepare thick pork chops for my family ,and this was really good. I used Lawerys season salt instead of accent, and salt. The gravy smelled a little like a marsala sauce. The meat was so tender this way, so much better than dried out broiled thick pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      Very tender, and I loved the flavor from the beer although my husband found it a bit strong. I will definitely make this recipe again and plan to try some beef bouillon w/worcestershire sauce for part of the beer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      I love simple and easy and this filled the bill. I thickened the remaining sauce for a gravey and it was great over the accompanying mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      Great flavor and the chops were tender but the sauce was too thin for gravy. Need to add a step about thickening the sauce to make it a gravy. It was still delicious and I will probably make again, but plan to thicken the sauce at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2001

      Excellent and so simple to make. I replaced the Accent with Lawry's Season salt. My whole family loved them -- no left overs! I will make these again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      I made this for dinner last night and it was wonderful. Regarding the comment about thickening the sauce: when you add the beer and soup to the pan drippings if you simmer it until it is slightly reduced (about 5 minutes) before pouring it over the chops it should be nice and thick when the dish is done. The sauce was great over mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      I was very disappointed with this recipe, considering all the rave reviews. While I liked the flavor, the pork was dry. It was basically boiled in the oven. Not something you want to do to pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      I made this in the crock pot. The gravy seemed a little to sour/'vinegary', but overall, the taste was good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      I used Seasoned Salt instead of accent and added sliced fresh celery for some crunch. This was really good and the chops were tender. Served with rice and a veg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      This was easy to put together with barely any prep! I used PBR beer and cut back on the amount by a couple ounces. Instead of using Accent I just used garlic salt and pepper. I also added a few dashes of hot sauce to the soup (cr of mushroom) and beer to give it a kick. Thanks for a great recipe using ingredients I always have on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      I have made this recipe twice now (first time as written except omitted Accent (MSG)). The first time I made this I also ended up with a very thin sauce as another reviewer mentioned. It had a nice beer flavor but needed some more seasonings. The second time I made this I tweaked it a bit: Seasoned pork with garlic powder and Bavarian seasoning (from The Spice House: crushed brown mustard, rosemary, garlic, sage, thyme and bay leaves) in addition to salt and pepper. Browned pork then removed to plate. In the same skillet, sauteed chopped onion (1/2 a yellow onion) and 4 minced garlic cloves until soft. I stirred in about 1 T brown sugar then added the beer (New Castle brown ale) and boiled it until reduced by about half. Once reduced, I stirred in the soup and added 1-2 T Bavarian seasoning. I then returned the pork to the skillet, covered it, and placed it in the oven for 2 hours. I ended up with a creamy, flavorful sauce. The extra baking time also allowed the pork to become more moist and tender. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Absolutely LOVE this recipe!! I have made is several times and it's always a success!! I've made it with either cream of mushroom or cream of celery, whichever I happen to have on hand. Either one is tasty! I can't believe how tender these turn out. Definately a fave in this house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This was very tasty and pretty easy to pull together. The beer taste was just a tad strong for me. I agree with the reviewer that next time I'd do maybe half beer/half broth or something. Pork chops were very tender and quite tasty though! I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This is super tasty and combines two of my favorite things - pork & beer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

    • on April 23, 2010

      This was a hit with my toddler and the bf! I used cream of mushroom and Season salt instead of the celery and the Accent. I also used garlic salt instead of garlic powder, which may explain the slightly overly salty taste for the first try. Also, I wasn't paying close attention at the store, and bought smoked pork chops instead of regular, so they tasted a bit like ham steaks. Definately going to make this again with the correct meat and less salt! Thanks for sharing. UPDATE: I had to add to my review- I made as written with boneless chops and this was FANTASTIC! Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      These were very moist pork chops! DH ate 2 saying they were perfect. I seasoned my chops first with no salt seasoning (no accent) and garlic powder. I used cream of mushroom soup and a can of chicken gravy since we were having mashed potatoes and we LOVE gravy. I also added some minced garlic and chopped onions to gravy for more flavor. Result... perfect chops! Thanks for an easy dish to pull together with YUMMY results. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Great recipe! We all loved it! Even my picky 4 year old liked it. He will only try something new if I tell him it tastes chicken or candy. He will now eat pork chops without coercion :) I followed the recipe just as the directions prescribed. Fantastic! I even loved the left-overs the day after. I used to not like left-over pork chops because they were too dry. Thank you for delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I used cream of mushroom instead of celery and added some mushrooms to the casserole dish too. My chops were extra thick very lean. The sauce was too watery. Next time I'll add cornstarch. But the flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I used chops that were thin and had some fat, so I guess it must have altered the recipe. We found the sauce to be very bland and very watery. Sorry about that comment. Because of the fact I didn't use lean thick chops I won't rate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops With Beer

    Serving Size: 1 (618 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 803.5
     
    Calories from Fat 363
    45%
    Total Fat 40.3 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 285.5 mg
    95%
    Sodium 1124.2 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 84.4 g
    168%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Accent seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites