Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops With Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops With Asparagus and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2002

      A lot of chopping involved and I found the prep time to be a little on the long side and the amount of time you cook for should be upped by ten minutes because of the veggies. This aside, it is a low calorie version of what I would call comfort food. I was very pleased with the outcome and will be making it again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      This was without doubt 5*!! The sauce is marvelous, we used it over the pork chops and over potatoes, cooked in tinfoil with walla walla onions. I didn't realize until too late that I was out of beef broth, so had to use chicken broth, the only other change I made was the shallots, had none, so used some of the walla walla onions. Prep time was good and the cooking time was perfect! The asparagus was tender crisp, all of it was just sooooooo good! a real taste treat and DH said to make sure this one was put into my hard copy, it is a keeper!! Thanks for posting CBettiga!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      The sauce in this dish has EXCELLENT flavor! We will definitely be making this one again. We used only 2 pork chops (for 2 people) and only had a little of the sauce left over. Our 'bunch' of asparagus was 1 lb. and instead of adding it to the sauce, we microwaved it on high for 5 minutes until it was tender-crisp and served it as a side dish. We served the sauce over egg noodles, as suggested. Thanks CB! BTW, it DID only take 15 minutes to prepare! M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Worth the minimal effort it takes to chop & watch. The sauce is great over noodles. I used 24 asparagus spears and only cooked them for 5 minutes (I like really crisp), added 1 more garlic clove.used a quarter cup of apple wine (not cider) and we all enjoyed every bite.This will be cooked again Thanks CBettiga

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      DH and I made these pork chops last night for dinner. I found the prep to be quite easy--this is not a difficult dish to make. I would have increased the amount of cooking time, like another reviewer said, to make the asparagus a little less crunchy (the meat was fine). For all of the wonderful ingredients that make up the dish, I was expecting it to be more flavorful. I served the dish over mashed potatoes instead of rice or egg noodles as the thick gravy lends itself well to the potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      This was so east and really good. Next time I will add some chili peppers to bring out some flavor. I made it with spaghetti and my family enjoyed it. Made for This Little Piggy Went To The Market Event 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Wonderful and included 3 of my favorite things. So good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      We loved this recipe and the sauce was wonderful. I didn't have any asparagus so I just increased the mushrooms. Served it with rice, black-eyed peas and a green salad. This is a definite repeater and moving to my "Tried and True" file. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I didn't quite know how to review this ... I really appreciate the recipe for how easy it is to put together, and for how low-fat and healthy it is. But I was disappointed in the sauce -- the flavor was good, but much more bland than I'd expected after reading the reviews. I also couldn't get it to thicken -- but that's probably my fault, and not the recipe! (I never did get along well with corn starch.) I will probably make it again, but will look for ways to tweak it to give it a stronger flavor. (I also appreciated the fact that the chops were comparatively tender; so many recipes seem to leave you with very dry pork chops.) Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Very yummy! I used pork loin instead of pork chops, and they turned out juicy and tender. My husband and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      WOW this was so good! I halved the recipe and only simmered it for about 15 minutes before adding the asparagus and mushrooms- it came out perfect! The veggies were so tender as well as the meat! The sauce was a great addition to a healthy meal! My boyfriend usually doesnt eat pork chops un-breaded/fried but he loved this too! Thanks for the recipe will use again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Great taste! I could eat the sauce with a spoon and be happy! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      My family loved this dish. It was easy to prepare and the sauce was so good. I will certainly be preparing this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops With Asparagus and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (430 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.0
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    43%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 548.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 44.0 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites