Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Supreme

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2005

      I had loin chops on hand and found that braising in the liquid helped to really keep them moist and juicy. The onions had an excellent flavor with the cider vinegar and brown sugar. This recipe will be repeated, as the prep is so easy and produces a lot of flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      This turned out great! I cut up 4 small boneless pork chops to make the cooking quicker. I added a packet of chicken OXO and some Rosemary (I love it with pork). The onions became soft and flavourful, almost like a thick sauce. I served it with steamed cauliflower and pan-fried nugget potatoes. There were no leftovers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This made a quick and tasty supper. I used two bone-in rib chops one medium onion and all the water/sugar/vinegar. I will probably increase the liquid next time, as I really had nothing left, and I do like a bit of pan juices. But the taste was very good. Served with a simple saffron rice and chopped salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I changed a few things -- and added something this time too. I have made this dozens of times -- its a family favorite. I cut the chops up into bite size pieces. I used orange juice instead of water and Worcestershire instead of vinegar. I also added a pound of sliced carrots. We serve it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      A nice, easy, tasty weeknight meal! Subbed chicken broth spiked with a bit of Jack Daniel's Whiskey for the water, then thickened the pan juices a bit at the end of cooking. Really tasty! Next time I'll add a little dried thyme (my favorite herb). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      This was very easy to make. My husband thought it was just OK, but I liked it and my 3 year old gobbled it up and asked for more! Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Excellent, very simple recipe. Wonderful flavour. I like that I always have these ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      An easy and good recipe. A great weekday supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      AWESOME!!!! Another 10 in my book :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I had 6 3/4th inch thick boneless pork loin chops in the freezer that I wanted to do something with,and I decided to try this recipe. And I'm really glad I did :).From start to finish it was easy to do,but it just took a little longer to cook than the recipe stated.( I guess the reason was the thick chops)I served the chops with Cheating Scalloped Potatoes and mixed veggies.This will be made again,thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      Loved the sweet and sour cast to these, loved the onions, love that the chops were so tender (cut of the meat means so much). And extra easy, too. Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      Very nice flavor with the brown sugar ( I used brown sugar substitute) and the vinegar. I love my onions carmerlized so I cooked them right along side the chop-cut the recipe back to 1 chop. Served with steamed broccoli & corn on the cob. Thanks cooking4my3boys for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      These chops were pretty tasty. I loved the flavor of the onions. Be careful not to overcook. My chops must have been thin because they were done in about 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.4
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    40%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 105.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 261.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 39.0 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites