Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Smothered in Mushroom Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Smothered in Mushroom Gravy

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2013

      The best sort of recipe. Comfort food quick and easy to make. I did add to the recipe a bit. After browning the pork chops, I put a little bit of fresh white onion, a couple of fresh mushrooms, and a chopped up celery stick that I needed to use up. The additions were nice, and the meal received rave reviews from my wife.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Nice comfort food! This is really simple and very good. My grandson doesn't usually like pork chops, but he devoured this one. Thanks gertc for a nice and easy keeper. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      My mom made this for dinner all the time as a kid, and it is one of my favorites!! Now as an adult I make it for my family, and they love it too! My husband and 3 yr old son both love it. I like how simple it is, very easy but soo delicious. Perfect over white rice, like you said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I thought this was great!! I seasoned the pork chops with some crushed black peppercorns for a bit more oomph since I love pepper! It was so easy to make, will definitely make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      For dietary reasons, I had to make subs for this recipe: 1 1/2 cups of Imagine Creamy Portobello Mushroom Soup plus 1 tbsp Tofutti Sour Supreme non-dairy sour cream and 1 1/2 tsp cornstarch. I also added 5 large white mushrooms, sliced in with the soup. I had 2 large pork chops and estimated the seasonings The pork chops were unfortunately tough (not the recipe's fault), but the flavor was fantastic and the gravy delicious. I had mine over brown rice, bf had his over white rice. We both agreed the gravy needed doubling, because we both wanting more. Thanks for sharing; I'll be making this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Very simple and delicious recipe. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      This is a standard recipe of every soup can cook in America. LOL My chops were very moist and flavorful. I served these with garlic smashed potatoes and steamed green beans for a simple weeknight dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This is one of my favorite ways to fix pork chops. This turned out very tender and juicy and the gravy is just wonderful. Thanks gertc96

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I love this method of cooking pork chops! The key step is to make sure to get all of the goodies on the bottom like you said. I used homemade cream of mushroom soup to try to make it a bit healthier. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      My mom made something like this when we were kids. She'd brown her seasoned chops in an electric skillet, then top with the soup mixed with a couple tablespoons of sour cream, a can of french cut green beans drained and sliced red onion. We would have this over mashed potatoes or wide egg noodles. Great comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I make this also, except next time I'm gonna follow your exact recipe. We call this dinner Pork & Gravy, but anyway you spell it...it is great & so easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      I have been making pork chops in this fashion for the last 25 years and I can tell you that this is a excellent recipe. This had DH purring tonight and it's topnotch easy to boot. I had thick chops and they turned out well cooked and tender in the allotted time. There was a lot of gravy leftover as I couldn't find the rice (we're renovating the kitchen)but I promise it won't go to waste. Gert, DH sends personal thank yous (yes plural!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      this is how we bake our porkchops they are really good thank you for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      Outstanding! Served it with my roasted potatoes and mixed vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      this had the best taste very good. I added about 3/4 cup of sour cream I had left over from a cake and fresh mushrooms

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Smothered in Mushroom Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.1
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    64%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 80.6 mg
    26%
    Sodium 567.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites