Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Smothered in Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Smothered in Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2010

      I really liked the sauce with this dish. My biggest problem was that the chops were tough. Though I used bone-in center cut chops, I think the next time, and the sauce is good enough to try again, I will used boneless chops. Made for ZWT6 Voracious Vagabonds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Very quick recipe for a weeknight dinner. I followed as written, but did coat chops with seasoned flour and browned first and feel this helped create a thicker sauce with a little more color. Would definitely make this again and add some onion to the pan when browning chops for some added flavor to the chops, beans and sauce. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Easy wonderful recipe! Will definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      This is definitely soupy, but a really quick, tasty, easy way to get dinner on the table in a hurry. Kids liked it alot. I served it with a noodle side dish. I used cream of celery because that's what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Going on NELady's comment, I used two 9 x 9 Pyrex and made half the recipe as per the instructions and the other half by adding 1/4 cup each FF sour cream and 2% cottage cheese. Both were tasty, but the additional creaminess from the S/C and Cottage Cheese made it even better, as I prefer a creamy sauce. Next time I'll add sliced mushrooms, diced celery, carrots, broccoli, fresh green beans and get all our veggies in one dish!! Mahalo for the great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This was more soupy than creamy. I followed the directions exactly (except used kitchen cut green beans instead of French cut as that was what I had in the pantry). I was expecting the soup mixture to thicken up into a gravy-like substance, but it was thin and runny. The flavor was good, the pork chop tender, but I wouldn't make this dish again despite how easy it was to throw together. Thank you for posting this recipe. Made for photo tag 1/13/09. REVISED 1/14/09: I had previously rated this dish as 3 stars, but have raised my rating to 4 stars as the left-over pork chop had much better flavor and texture the following day after being refrigerated overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Smothered in Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.4
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    63%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 74.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 802.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lean pork chops

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes