6 Reviews

I really liked the sauce with this dish. My biggest problem was that the chops were tough. Though I used bone-in center cut chops, I think the next time, and the sauce is good enough to try again, I will used boneless chops. Made for ZWT6 Voracious Vagabonds

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim June 18, 2010

Very quick recipe for a weeknight dinner. I followed as written, but did coat chops with seasoned flour and browned first and feel this helped create a thicker sauce with a little more color. Would definitely make this again and add some onion to the pan when browning chops for some added flavor to the chops, beans and sauce. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 December 05, 2009

Easy wonderful recipe! Will definitely be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CelestialShannon August 31, 2009

This is definitely soupy, but a really quick, tasty, easy way to get dinner on the table in a hurry. Kids liked it alot. I served it with a noodle side dish. I used cream of celery because that's what I had on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura O. April 07, 2009

Going on NELady's comment, I used two 9 x 9 Pyrex and made half the recipe as per the instructions and the other half by adding 1/4 cup each FF sour cream and 2% cottage cheese. Both were tasty, but the additional creaminess from the S/C and Cottage Cheese made it even better, as I prefer a creamy sauce. Next time I'll add sliced mushrooms, diced celery, carrots, broccoli, fresh green beans and get all our veggies in one dish!! Mahalo for the great meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KauaiCarolAnn January 21, 2009

This was more soupy than creamy. I followed the directions exactly (except used kitchen cut green beans instead of French cut as that was what I had in the pantry). I was expecting the soup mixture to thicken up into a gravy-like substance, but it was thin and runny. The flavor was good, the pork chop tender, but I wouldn't make this dish again despite how easy it was to throw together. Thank you for posting this recipe. Made for photo tag 1/13/09. REVISED 1/14/09: I had previously rated this dish as 3 stars, but have raised my rating to 4 stars as the left-over pork chop had much better flavor and texture the following day after being refrigerated overnight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady January 14, 2009
Pork Chops Smothered in Green Beans