Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops & Rice (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops & Rice (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2008

      Wonderful flavor, everyone loved it. Porkchops tender. Used fresh mushrooms, which were good. Next time I'll use regular rice as Minute rice was a little too mushy for my taste...it came out kind of like risotto.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      I made this on the stove and didn't add the rice as hubby doesn't like rice. I followed the rest of the recipe as written and we all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      The pork was moist and delicious but the rice was unappetizing and mushy. We would not make this again in the crockpot but in the stove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Very good recipe. I used chicken instead of pork chops (just because thats what I had defrosting...) and it worked perfectly, but IM SURE the pork chops would be EXCELLENT with this recipe too....perfect consistency, and SO easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Made this using one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken soup and jarred mushrooms. We liked the pork chops, but the rice had some flavor we didn't like. We're thinking it was the jarred mushrooms, would probably be better with fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      I made it in the oven. Turned out great. Will make again. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I will definitely cook this again. Instead of 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, I used one of cream of chicken and 1 cream of mushroom and it turned out great. I used regular rice but only 3/4 of a cup and followed the same recipe. It was not necessary to do the finger trick. I also put some quartered potatoes on the top. Thanks for this great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Very good recipe and I love that it can be made in the crockpot. I'm going to try it with chicken next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      Love this recipe! Made it in the crockpot and it came out great! Very easy and I will make this again for sure! Thanks KEP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      I also used regular rice, with the "first knuckle" liquid method the other review mentioned. The result was mush. It was also bland, so I added a dash of Worcestshire and Marsala Wine. Improved the flavor, but still somewhat bland. Would not make again, or, at least, would use the Minute Rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      excellent recipe I use regular rice, mixing soup with brorh, and being sure rice is covered by liquid to depth of distance from tip of index finger to the first knuckle. (size of container does not matter) That way you can use more or less rice as you desire. Also fresh mushrooms are best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      Very tasty and simple to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      Made this with small pork roast, very tasty, would recommend fresh mushrooms rather than canned, much better flavor. Will make again soon, Thanks Claudia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops & Rice (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (439 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.4
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    37%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 75.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1430.8 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites