Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Piquant Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Piquant

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2013

      DH cooked these up for the family and they were very well received. We were a little skeptical about the amount of ketchup but once it was all cooked up the sauce was delicious. My picky eater had, not just 2nds, but finished mine as well (we used pork steak so they were quite big). Served the pork with Swedish Mashed Potato Pancakes. I had the sauce on the pancakes as a light lunch the next day and they paired very nicely :). Thanks for a keeper recipe, IngridH ! Made during ZWT#9 for my team, Tasty Testers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      Pork chops are DH's favorite food group and this really hit the spot. The meat was well seasoned and very tender. Made a great meal served with Dilled Green Peas (Tilliherneet) and Two Potato Rosemary Saute for a wonderful meal. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      Just noticed that my review didn't 'stick' for this one. :roll: I made this as directed other than I sauteed some fresh mushrooms rather than using canned. A really nice flavor and the sauce was great over mashed potatoes as well. Thanks Ingrid for a nice keeper. Made for ZWT8 - Great Britain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Very nice pork chops! DH calls them a five but I found them a little sweet for my taste. I will definitely make them again but I think I would sub some of the ketchup for tomato paste or sauce to reduce the sugar a bit. I had fresh mushrooms so sauteed them with the onions and bacon, otherwise made as directed. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Made for The Bistro Babes - ZWT 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      I made half the recipe since I only had 3 medium-sized pork chops. Was very flavorful and the sauce was really good with the bacon, onions and mushrooms. DH said he would eat this again; but leave out the mushrooms! :). Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      Excellent ! I made the recipe as directed. The pork chops were very tender and the sauce was very enjoyable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      Very good. I cut the recipe in half and I did't have a full cup of sour cream so I also added some mayo. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Very good. I personally thought it was a tad sweet and think it would be better with tomato sauce instead of ketchup but I was outvoted and told if I made it again not to change it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Loved the sauce....It was one of the best pork chop recipes I have tried...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Great pork chop recipe, quite different. We enjoyed the flavor and the addition of mushrooms and bacon. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This creates a thick and rich sauce for the pork chops. We did find it to be a bit too much sour cream for us but we still cleaned our plates! I used fresh mushrooms and as you suggested fried them with the bacon and onions. They were so good in this sauce. It worked well served over rice. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT - X-tra Hot Dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Wonderful flavor and a great combination of ingredients. Another great way to cook pork chops. The sauce would be good over pasta. Thanks! Made for SSaSSy's ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Wow delicious pork chops. Loved the sauce which I poured over your "Oven Roasted Potatoes With Garlic and Rosemary" recipe. But next time I think I will make some spaghatti to go with it, bet it will be delish. Made for Fall PAC 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      This dish is very and the meat came out so tender. I used center cut pork chops. It will be made again. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Wow, we loved this! The sauce is so simple yet very flavorful. This is a definate keeper, I am going to have my parents over soon and plan to make this. I know they will LOVE it!!! Made for PAC 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Although there were jokes about "special (fry) sauce" when this was going into the oven, it really is pretty special coming out, and our crew wolfed this down enthusiastically. It's tough to photograph; you can't see the meat in the sauce! But that is the best part anyway. Made for PRMR, Feb. 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Piquant

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.6
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    69%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 66.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 849.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites