Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2002

      Very good flavor I enjoyed my dinner. I used fresh grated parmesan but I should have grated it finer - if it is coarse you have to watch very carefully that it doesn't burn even tho it is mixed with the cornmeal. I had the heat set at 5 (right in the middle) to begin then turned it down a bit more to finish cooking. I borrowed an idea from Brussels Sprouts in Garlic Butter(Brussels Sprouts in garlic butter by Tracey) and decided that they would do great in the pan with the garlic, chops and green onions and put the sprouts right in the pan - it was wonderful. I used 2 cloves garlic and served the chops with new potatoes, baby carrots, brussel sprouts and the great green onions. Thanks Sarah it's a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      These pork chops were absolutely delicious and were super tender! I browned the outsides quickly in a pan but then transferred them to the oven @ 375 for about 30 minutes. Family raved about them...will definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      We and our company loved these pork chops, delicious! I did 8 chops, they turned out wonderful, but I did finish them off for 20 minutes in a 400f degree oven. I was out of cornmeal so I used panco crumbs, they worked great. I used finely grated fresh parmesan and served it with a side of brown rice, Nutty Brown Rice Pilaf which went very well with the chops! The touch of Mrs Dash with the other additons to the crumbs was a lovely idea. Sorry I had to take photos of the 2 left over chops, hungry guests were too quick for me. i will be making these again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This one was easy and delicious! I added some asparagus tips to the pasta (used rotini instead of the egg noodles), a little butter, garlic powder and some more parmesan - husband LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Great recipe! I tried it today and my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I liked these, but the rest of my family wasn't overly impressed. Not sure why, because the coating is quite tasty. Maybe I'll try it on chicken...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      a huge hit with the entire family!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      I really liked the cornbread breading on these pork chops. They were pretty well liked by my four kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Big fan of this one. I pan fried the chops and then de-glazed the pan with some beef flavoed cubes and water - added some more garlic to the sauce and served over egg noodles. Great job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I made this a while back, and it was excellent! You're right, though, I burned the coating on two of the chops because I was getting a little impatient. Definitely hanging on to this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I really liked this. The cornmeal made this dish. My kids even ate this. Yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I maade this for our Valentine Dinner for DH, DS and myself tonite. I had to come here and tell you it was great! I had wheat buttered and parmasean noodles, and steamed brocolli for the sidees as well as flaky biscuits. Everyone is full and sated. thank you for a great take on coated chops that are very easy to make. As other reviewers posted, I too put in oven to complete cooking,(30 minutes at 400 degrees), threw the bisuits in the last 15 minutes so everything could be ready at the same time. This is a keeper and already in my cookbook. I did take a pic and will post in the recipe requests forum as I do not know how to add here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      This is a fantastic way to cook a pork chop. I used the breadcrumb option and browned them in about a tablespoon of canola oil. I then finished them in the oven at 400F for 30 minutes. I didn't have Mrs. Dash so I just used salt. They were very tender and juicy and had a nice flavor with the coating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      This recipe is so incredibly easy to make, and it tastes absolutely delicious. The parmesan with the breadcrumbs creates a very tasty, crispy coating on the pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

    • on July 25, 2006

      Very good! Moist, tender and full of flavor. Would double the coating mix next time for four thick pork chops. It smelled so good, I had to keep telling myself not to cook it so fast or it'd all burn. lol Served with baked potatoes and peas. Thanks, Sarah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

    • on October 26, 2005

      Good and easy recipe. Even used it on some older pork and it came out fairly tender cooking it slowly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      Delicious. Used italian breadcrumbs. Served with rice instead of noodles

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.4
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    40%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 117.7 mg
    39%
    Sodium 92.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes