Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Paprikash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Paprikash

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2009

      I am always looking for new ways to make pork chops and this was a hit! I didn't have any bacon grease saved, so I chopped up three slices of bacon and fried that up for the grease. I then left the cooked bacon in with everything else while it baked. Made a nice amount of pan juices which we had over mashed potatoes. Chops were fork tender and had lots of flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Well Bird, you've done it again. Made this pretty true to directions, used a thick cut boneless pork chop (that's what I had) and followed another reviewers suggestion and after frying the bacon cut it up and placed in the bottom of the baking dish, also cut it down to 2 for DH and me. Served with a fresh tomatoe salad, gratin potatoes and a glass of cold white wine. Great dinner and really easy to fix. What a great blend of spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Yummy pork chop recipe! My husband isn't a huge pork chop fan, but he did say this was one of the better ones he's had in quite some time. It was a very easy recipe to make too! The low and slow cooking helped make it very tender...they broke in half when I tried to pick them up! Great, great, great :) Thanks so much for posting! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I fried some bacon for baked beans the other day and kept the bacon grease because I remembered seeing a recipe that used it and that sounded great. It took some searching of my brain to remember where I'd spotted it but I'm sooooo glad I took the time! LOL I was a little worried about the long cooking time but they came out nicely cooked and very tender. My chops were about 1/2 inch thick. This recipe had a lot to live up to in my mind because paprika is probably my favorite spice...but the flavor lived up to my expectations and more. I served with Baked Corn With Chives Sauce and they matched up very nicely. Thanks for the wonderful recipe Bird!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I had a problem that wasn't the recipe's fault so I'm reviewing without stars. You see, I live in the south where the battle against the pantry moths is never-ending. I opened the paprika and one flew out in my face. I had to pitch the webby, ruined stuff and find a substitute seasoning. I decided to use one tbs chili powder instead of the 2tbs paprika. I can say that the chops were beautifully browned, moist, tender, and that the recipe was in every way successful despite having to use a drastically varying substitute. I'll come back and make it again another time when I have fresh paprika and give it proper stars then.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Delicious pork chops. Tender and juicy when cooked exactly as written. Served them with creamy mashed potatoes and steamed green beans with sauteed fresh sliced mushrooms and onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Buddah was right, these are some great pork chops! I made them exactly as written. The directions were very easy to follow. I loved the 'juice/gravy' that was created by baking them for the 2 hours. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Nice easy comfort food. My pork chops were a little thicker, but other than that, I made as directed. Since I needed to cook some bacon to get the bacon grease, I added the bacon to some green beans that were a nice side dish for this. Thanks 2Bleu for another winner. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written, using thin center cut chops. I did use olive oil instead of vegetable oil also. I browned the chops on the stove but then put them in a pan and finished them up on the grill. They were really good and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Paprikash

    Serving Size: 1 (414 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 784.7
     
    Calories from Fat 417
    53%
    Total Fat 46.4 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 277.6 mg
    92%
    Sodium 227.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 83.3 g
    166%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites